We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay here again, but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Ocean Springs
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I'll start by saying that I would stay here again, but primarily because Country Inn & Suites is my preferred "points" chain. This place was not bad at all, but it was also not up to this chain's normal standards. The things I didn't like were the whirlpool tub, the air conditoner/heating system, and the breakfast. Do not waste your money on a whirlpool suite, as I did. The force of the jets is minimal, and it wasn't relaxing or helpful to sore muscles at all. The main problem with the whirlpools tubs, though, was the noise in one room while the tub is being filled in another room. Honestly, I have never heard a noise in a motel room as loud as the noise of the neighbors filling the tub in the next room. I guess it's just old pipes, but when it is that loud at 11:00 p.m., it's really annoying. The breakfast was standard, though the "eggs" were awful and while there was a "space" that said bacon, there was never actually any bacon. The fan on the heating system would never go off, even when I had the entire system turned off. That's the not-so-great stuff. But the room was very large and it was clean. The night clerk (Fiona, I think) was friendly and helpful and efficient. (The day clerk, while friendly, barely spoke English.) The housekeeper, Brandi, was helpful and friendly. As I said, I would stay here again but I would not waste money on the whirlpool room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tarheel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear tarheel77,

Thank you so much for your feedback about your stay. We are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with the Whirlpool room, and the breakfast service. We will pass this valuable feedback on to our staff. We are sorry if you were inconvenienced at all. We value all guest feedback because it allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you so much for your time We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Ocean Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 381 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

We originally were booked into a casino, but found this hotel on line, saving us over 200.00 for our hotel. I booked us into a jacuzzi suite.... Far better than the original room I booked at the casino. Room was wonderful (clean, comfortable, jacuzzi was amazing). Breakfast was included.... Decent choices every morning (they did mix it up a bit). Fireplace in the lobby.... Free cookies at the front desk. And when we reported minor issue in the room (lightbulb out and issue with shower head), it was fixed immediately. And we were about a 10 minute drive from IP and Beau Rivage..... Glad we saved the $, as I donated the savings to the casinos....sigh! Biggest winner of the trip was this hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Robin B,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are so glad that you chose us for your trip to Ocean Springs. We really appreciate all of your comments about the hotel. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Ocean Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I am not sure about the rack rates but I was able to get $70 for their suite. It was a great value with lots of space and I will certainly return.

The room was clean. The beds could have been a bit better but this is not a Residence or Hampton Inn level hotel.

I look forward to coming back to this hotel for a great value.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mehtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear mehtravels,,
Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your suite. We will pass your feedback about the bed on to our staff We are sorry that you were not completely satisfied. Thank you so much for your feedback. We find feedback important because it allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Ocean Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Property was very clean, room was very spacious and the staff was very friendly, the location is close to the everything. Breakfast had a wide variety of choices, the room was located on the 2nd floor and was very quiet.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwhtoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear dwhtoo,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We hope you enjoyed your stay in the area. We value all guest feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed the hotel. We hope that you will return again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Ocean Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

This Country Inn and Suites proved to be good value for our money. Check in and check out was easy. Our room was nice, comfy beds, extra blankets and pillows if needed, a refrig and a microwave and all was well.
The breakfast was typical and OK, fresh, and constantly being re-stocked by a very efficient lady.
We feel the value was well-represented by the price. The hotel and our room specifically seemed to be clean and well taken care of. The bathroom needed some maintenance, according to our standards but everything was in good working order.
All in all, good value and our stay was enjoyable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stanron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Stanron,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We really appreciate all of your comments and concerns. Thank you for telling us your concerns about the bathroom. We are very sorry for the inconvenience. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Ocean Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at this Country Inn and it met our expectations completely. The front desk staff was polite and welcoming and had our reservations at hand. The suite, as always, was clean and comfortable and the free continental breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewOrleansfirstgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear New Orleans gal,


Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We really appreciate all of your feedback. We are so glad that you chose us again for your hotel needs. We appreciate your feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your suite. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Ocean Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

My husband and I took a weekend trip to Ocean Springs and had a pleasant stay here. The staff were friendly, from the front desk manager to the housekeeping staff. The room was clean and comfortable, and the selection at the free continental breakfast impressed me. Downtown Ocean Springs is a short drive down Washington Ave, where you can find the Walter Anderson Museum and the cute shopping district. Great value. I'd stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Melia,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We value all guest feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed what our hotel has to offer. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We hope you and your family enjoyed your stay in the area. Thank you so much for your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Ocean Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocean Springs
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#39 of 47 in Biloxi
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Studio 6 Ocean Springs
Studio 6 Ocean Springs
#4 of 9 in Ocean Springs
57 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Cypress Creek
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi

Address: 13900 Wilfred Seymour Rd, Ocean Springs, MS 39565-9671
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Ocean Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Ocean Springs
Price Range: £51 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Ocean Springs
Ocean Springs Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing