We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome room, Awesome staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Ocean Springs
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Awesome staff, very friendly and helpful. We were traveling on our Can Am Spyder and it was time to do laundry and they had good facilities for that. There is also a fitness room with 2 treadmmills (most hotels only have one) which meant my husband and I could work out together. Good value, not over-inflated rates and good breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank S T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear ST,

Thank you for telling us about your visit at the hotel. We are very glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and the work out room. We value all guest feedback. We are so glad that you and your husband stayed with us. We hope that you will choose us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Ocean Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (373)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed here once before in 2012, and the room was very nice but the free breakfast went downhill. Eggs seemed like they were artificial. Sausage too. Milk in the serving device tasted a bit "off." Even the danish seemed "aged."

Room was very nice and cool, and relatively quiet.

Was on the way home from a business trip, but I had my family with me.

Room Tip: Parking lot side is a tad noisier than the opposite side, but I think the king bed suites are on one...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AdNorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Adnorm,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the breakfast service. We use comments from our guests to make changes to the hotel to make it better. We are very sorry for the inconvenience. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Ocean Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We just stopped overnight on our way home to FL from TX. The Front Desk gentleman was very friendly, helpful and attentive. I wish I had gotten his name. He went out of his way to answer our questions and make us feel comfortable. The room was nice, a bit noisy though. The under-the-window air conditioner rattled and clanked. The bed was very soft and comfortable, however the sheets kept coming off the mattress. It was perfect for an overnight stop along the way. Breakfast the next morning was pretty typical of hotel breakfasts. The highlight was Lisa!! She was the hardworking lady who put out all the breakfast items. What a JEWEL!!!! She bent over backwards to accommodate us. Very friendly and helpful. My favorite part of our stay was the staff!!! Even the maids were sweet and helpful! We have stayed other places where the staff couldn't care less and ignored you. Not here!!! Kudos to all the staff of this hotel!!! You made our stay so very enjoyable!!! THANK YOU!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MLShep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear MLShep,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. Thank you for your comments and concerns. We are so happy you enjoyed the staff. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with the bed, and the noise from the ac. We are sorry if you were inconvenienced. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely ,
Country Inn & Suites Ocean Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Although we only stayed one night, it was a very pleasant experience.
The management was efficient and professional.
The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast selection of hot
and cold items were plentiful.
Very friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Check-in early for best room selection.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harold O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Harold O,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your room and breakfast. Thank you so much for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Ocean Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed for 4 nights while visiting our son at Keesler AFB. Booked for 5 nights via Priceline, but b/c our son's orders got changed, we decided to leave 1 day early. Neither the hotel nor Priceline would refund us!!! :( The pool is very small, not the cleanest but enjoyable. The rooms were clean; beds comfortable; breakfast was enjoyable. The front desk clerks, James & Thomas, were instrumental in making our stay so much more enjoyable with their help, tips, advice, etc. We would have been totally lost without their help!! :) The hotel does NOT show up on our 2014 vehicle's navigational system. We had to use my phone's "google maps" app to find the place. Is conveniently located off of Rt 609. Conveniently located off of I-10. Just a short drive to Biloxi beach & Keesler Airforce base.

Room Tip: Elevator is located at one end of the hotel (not central), so if you don't like to walk, ask for...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Heather,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are glad you stayed with us multiple nights. Thank you for telling us your concerns about the billing, and the pool. We are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with these areas. We value all guest feedback. We use feedback to make changes to the hotel to make it better. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Ocean Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My family and I stayed here for one night on a planned trip to Florida. The hotel had a simple charm to it. I would say clean with one exception: the duvet cover on our bed had a dried, crusty stain on it. It was a fair rate for the amenities. We enjoyed our quiet stay for one night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Hayley,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We appreciate all of your feedback. We are sorry for the duvet cover. We will pass that on to our cleaning staff. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Ocean Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Country Inn is located just a short drive from the main street of Ocean Springs and the beach. The beach just at the edge of the old city (touristy area) it is not the best beach area as do-able. Just further down in Biloxi the beach is prettier and cleaner. The hotel has all the amenities that we could ask for including washer and drier (which was nice as we had been on the road for 2 weeks) soap etc. in vending machine. 0.75 for soap and 1.25 per wash and 1.25 to dry. Great rooms with good beds and pillows. The pool area had adequate number of chase lounges and chairs. There was also an invalid chair to help get in and out of the pool. The pool was a little older but in decent condition. Certainly met our needs on a very hot and humid afternoon. The breakfast was decent there were cold items as well as warm. There were fresh cookies which were a nice touch at the front desk. Staff was friendly and welcoming and asked several times if everything was ok. Would stay here again if we were in the area as it is just far enough out and still close to beach, casinos, sight seeing.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whouwhoami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear whouwhoami
Thank you for your very detailed review. We are so glad that you enjoyed the hospitality, and everything that the hotel has to offer. We are so glad that we could accommodate you. We strive to provide a great place for all of our guests to stay. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Ocean Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocean Springs
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs
4.3 mi away
Studio 6 Ocean Springs
Studio 6 Ocean Springs
#4 of 9 in Ocean Springs
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#19 of 47 in Biloxi
97 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#39 of 47 in Biloxi
116 reviews
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi

Address: 13900 Wilfred Seymour Rd, Ocean Springs, MS 39565-9671
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Ocean Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Ocean Springs
Price Range: £52 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Ocean Springs
Ocean Springs Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing