We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gulf Hills Hotel & Conference Center
Nearby Hotels
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Studio 6 Ocean Springs(Ocean Springs)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Magnuson Inn(Ocean Springs)
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palace Casino Resort(Biloxi)(Great Value!)
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
33
27
11
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
27
11
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursesouthern charmelvis presleyacross the bridgesteeped in historynice neighborhooddesperate needrocking chairsfell in lovebed and breakfastthe hotel stafffront porchroom servicenight staypleasant stayyogurtparking lot
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2013

We stayed here approximately 4-5 years ago and were not impressed with the room as it smelled musty and needed updating. This trip for another poetry convention the room has been updated and is much more pleasant. Oddly enough the hotel has no luggage carts which can be a problem if you lug as much stuff as we do. However one of the staff brought a "cart" that held all our stuff which had to go around back of building to rooms facing west. Wouldn't accept tip either.
This is not a fancy place but apparently golfers love the course and don't care about the lack of amenities. Only a continental breakfast but grill across the parking lot had good food last visit. Will try it tomorrow.

Room Tip: Try to get 1st floor room on front of hotel. Back side faces west and would be hot in summer
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandMDen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Very nice and acommodating staff. The course bends through a nice and quiet neighborhood. Some holes are very tight with the trees, fairways, and homes. Furthermore, unless you played before, you may not even know where you are going because of the hills. But that what makes it unique. The rooms are spacious and cleean, but nothing special. If you order breakfast or take part in the free continental breakfast, you wont be disapointed. I recommend a play here if your golfing the area of Biloxi/Gulfport.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013 via mobile

A friend recommended this hotel and I'm glad he did. Staff was very friendly and room was nice. Right across the bridge from casinos and beAch. A little hard to find at first but well worth it. Dont forget tour golf clubs and take advantage if the course. Will be visiting again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

This is a beautiful old hotel with lots of charm. Our room was clean, well appointed, and very comfortable. The only negatives were a noisy a/c and a worn-out king mattress. It isn't easy to find, but that is part of the charm. Gulf Hills is well-worth the trip - even if you don't golf!

Room Tip: Ask for a ground-floor room, there's no elevator! If you like sun and swimming, as for a room on the west side. If you like golf and casual drinks, ask for a room on the east side.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Enjoyed a relaxing three nights at Gulf Hills Hotel. The hotel is situated right near a golf course, close to downtown Ocean Springs, MS and just across the bridge from the Isle and other Casinos in Biloxi, MS. Donna Brown, the General Manager of the hotel is the best.....she made our stay the best it possibly could have been and I would like to thank her again for everything. All of the front desk personnel were always very courteous and helpful. There is nothing more I could have asked for. Their motto is "you arrive as a guest and leave as family." I found that to be true. We were given an awe-inspiring tour of the "Love Me Tender" Suite, as this is the hotel wear Elvis spent his summers from 1951-1957. Unbelievable history! If you want a quite and peaceful place to getaway to, plan your stay at Gulf Hills!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jktdesigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews