We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“other than odor and room being next to railroad, room was...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge - Ocean Springs
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Ocean Springs
Reviewed 19 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Glen S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chirag M, Manager at Travelodge - Ocean Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (246)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge - Ocean Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2013

Having three rental houses in the area we find we must visit the Ocean Springs area frequently. We have stayed at several properties and have found a "keeper" in this small Travelodge. The room was quite small but spotless. The breakfast selection was fresh and adequate. We felt quite safe and the motel was quiet (except for the occasional train chugging by). This review is based upon 3 stays (3 weekdays each) during a 4 week period. The manager is a delightful young family man who goes out of his way to make your stay pleasant. There were no hangers in the room (perhaps taken by the prior guest?) and that was quickly remedied. It was also nice to meet his wife and two young well-behaved children. They made us feel at home. If you decide to go, the motel can be difficult to find the first time - but easy enough after that. We were gone during the days. Trains do pass by (quite close to the motel) but we didn't find them troublesome. We did wake during the first night when the whistle blew - but not after that. In fact the trains pass through the length of Ocean Springs (south of 90) so most folks in the area are used to the noise.

We found the motel worthy of two repeat stays, each one consistent with the last. So if you would like privacy, a clean room, pleasant and helpful management, a family atmosphere and don't mind the difficulty finding the location the first time, please give this Travelodge a try. We will be back when next we must go to Ocean Springs. This is not a Ritz Carlton, nor is the motel brand new. But having stayed at others in the area we find this to be a very good value and had a pleasant stay. Thank-you. Jack and Linda

Room Tip: If available, a room on the street side avoids a bit of the noise if the train is bothersome to you.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MidgetNurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chirag M, Manager at Travelodge - Ocean Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

thank you so much for the positive review Ms. Frank. we strive to make sure our guests are comfortable while staying with us. even we enjoyed your company during your stay and we look forward to seeing you guys in the near future.
thank you very much for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Princella G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chirag M, Manager at Travelodge - Ocean Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Timothy C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chirag M, Manager at Travelodge - Ocean Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 July 2013

While this is no five star hotel, my boyfriend and I absolutely loved our stay here, and we do plan to return. We stayed here just for sleeping while on vacay, and the room was spotless and had fairly nice furniture, the bed was comfy, there was free wi-fi, a crappy, but free breakfast, the location was perfect, and the customer service was fabulous. There were a few flaws: tv was small and the fridge in our room was out, but that was it. I've noticed many people mentioning the train tracks, but honestly that was not a problem at all. We slept fine through the noise. We paid $59 per night via Hotwire.com, so we were very pleased with everything. I would absolutely recommend this place to anyone planning an inexpensive but comfortable, stay at a hotel near Biloxi.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chirag M, Manager at Travelodge - Ocean Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

We thank you for your business and taking time for posting a review on this site. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Travelode Ocean Springs and hope to welcome you back soon again.

Please note that guests can now call, e-mail directly at the number/address listed above our Travelodge photo above,

thank you,
Chirag M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Daddybearnola B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chirag M, Manager at Travelodge - Ocean Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Toni O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chirag M, Manager at Travelodge - Ocean Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocean Springs
2.7 mi away
Studio 6 Ocean Springs
Studio 6 Ocean Springs
#4 of 9 in Ocean Springs
56 reviews
3.0 mi away
Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs
3.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge - Ocean Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge - Ocean Springs

Address: 500 Bienville Blvd, Ocean Springs, MS 39564 (Formerly Sapphire Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Ocean Springs
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Ocean Springs
Price Range: £35 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge - Ocean Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge - Ocean Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Ocean Springs
Ocean Springs Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing