We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service, great atmosphere”
Review of EL Rancho

EL Rancho
Ranked #76 of 146 Restaurants in Ocean Springs
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Georgia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, great atmosphere”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

On a recent trip to Ocean Springs, we stumbled upon this restaurant. Everything was great about it. Loved the food. Highly recommend and would visit again on a return trip.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cindysga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    4
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Level Contributor
37 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Typical”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

expected something different than the others but found much the same. Overwhelming smell of burned fajitas, the beans in the bucket effect overall. Food took forever, I know it is not made scratch, and was less than room temperature when it arrived. Even the lettuce and tomatoes were almost warm. The waitress appeared to be side tracked with personal issues. I am starting to get the impression of eating at my childs school cafeteria when I eat local Mexican. I cant say I was surprised but I had my hopes up. The overall cleanliness gives me the feeling that there is not much oversight here. It is unfortunate.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank CulinaryKop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaPlace, Louisiana
Level Contributor
126 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“WOW”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

The best Mexican food I have ever tasted and their top shelf margaritas are awesome and large. Great service and prices. will definitely top on our next trip.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank BryanH987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmond, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not Bad”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Food is mediocre and service is hit and miss. Visited twice - once the service and food were good and once both service and food were more akin to Taco Bell.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MarkVanDuker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed EL Rancho also viewed

 

Been to EL Rancho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing