We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't go here unless you like to wallow in filth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Limited Biloxi/Ocean Springs
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Ocean Springs
Reviewed 18 October 2007

We stopped in at this hotel to get some much needed rest. We were looking for something family friendly and not too expensive. Now, I have learned the lesson "you get what you pay for".

The room was very, very dirty. To name a few of the problems: ripped and torn bedding, dirty hand prints all over the walls and doors, and the floor behind the bathroom door had never been cleaned, ever. When my husband went to take a shower there was absolutely no hot water! The warm water that came out barely dripped so it wasn't as if they ran out. I called the front desk to notify them of the problem and they said they were sorry but there was nothing they could do about that since we had been in the room for an hour. They were unwilling to move us even though the shower was broken! I would not stay anywhere near this place ever again, nor will I ever stay at a Ramada.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank wishiniwastravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2007

Just returned from Iraq and had reservation on base but was sent here. Couldnt wait for a great nites sleep..... but that didnt happen! I hate to gripe but it was a friday nite and there were parties going on upstairs... doors slamming, people talking and yelling, thumping and banging around. I was awake till 4 amwith these inconciderate guests and even then i got no rest. I called the front desk and they called them to ask the to be quiet and it only made them worse as alcohol was involved!!!! The walls must be paper thin because i could hear all kinds of conversations through them. The room was tidy and clean however. The staff were friendly... i could just get no rest whatsoever. Wouldnt blame this entirely on the hotel but the rude guests. I think hotels should have rules regarding partying and alcohol.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank trptfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2007

the price was great for the area, still needs some improvements made.
we paid $63.00 for a king suite.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enspns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2007

Not since I was in high school have I suffered through such a roach ridden, dirty, scary hotel. You can still see the reminince of Katrina on the walls. The AC unit as well as all of the other appliances were completely rusted. All other rooms were sold out and I was there on business so I had no other choice! I slept in my clothes with all of the lights on. Also, I have a friend that is a part time cop in the area and he told me not to go outside of the room after dark because he's called there constantly. So, unless you're in high school or looking for the cheapest, dirtiest hotel in the area, don't stay here

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
Thank sipnbrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2005

The only nice thing I can say is the room was clean.

This hotel advertises a free shuttle to the casino. The front desk clerk had no idea where I picked up that info. After I checked in the clerk called me saying they have a shuttle that goes to some casino that I never heard of. The casino is not in Bilozi. 1 hour later the shuttle still had not arrived and they did not know if it was going to stop by.

Awful smell of raw sewage outside.

Stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shaprikkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
15
Reviewed 13 July 2005

My family and I chose this hotel to stay in based on the Ramada reputation. Bad choice, The first room we checked in there was hair on the bathroom floor, and in the whirlpool. The toilet was to say the least had been USED, and not cleaned. We were moved only to find similiar problems in the next room. Since it wasn't as bad we decided to stay but not for the original duration, only one night. NO ONE told us what time breakfast began or ended. The front desk was not knowledgable of the area. She couldn't tell me where the nearest drug store was. To add insult to injury the management was terrible so I spoke with the OWNER. who basically told me his manager had not been discourteous to me because he had never been in the past and he told me directly "the only thing that I can do for you is give you a free night not a suite of course", i guess because we paid OVER 100.00 for a suite he thought he throw that in there. NO THANKS I told him I wouldn't stay there again for free in a presidential suite or other wise. IF YOU WANT A GREAT VACATION on the coast DO NOT STAY AT THIS DIRTY HOTEL!

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magicaltommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocean Springs
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi
3 mi away
Travelodge - Ocean Springs
Travelodge - Ocean Springs
#6 of 9 in Ocean Springs
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#19 of 47 in Biloxi
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Biloxi/Ocean Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Biloxi/Ocean Springs

Address: 8011 Tucker Rd, I-10 Exit 50 & Tucker Road, Ocean Springs, MS 39532-8512
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Ocean Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Ocean Springs
Price Range: £36 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Biloxi/Ocean Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Limited Biloxi/Ocean Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Ocean Springs Hotel Ocean Springs
Ocean Springs Ramada
Ramada Ocean Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing