We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Olive Branch
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Olive Branch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Recently remodeled and very clean! Staff super friendly and helpful! One of the best I have stayed at. The suite was very comfy and spacious. Had a great New Years! Would definitely stay here again. Very convenient to all Memphis area attractions.

Room Tip: For the money you can't go wrong with a suite.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Olive Branch
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here last night on our way to Atlanta. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They have a nice breakfast in the morning and the location makes it very easy to get on and off of the highway. I would stay here again for sure.

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank Beach_Life74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

The room was very clean. The front desk worker at check in was pleasant and efficient, although he got the wake-up call wrong by calling us 30 minutes early which really was not a problem for us. We stayed at Olive Branch even though we were visiting Memphis because we generally prefer to stay in a quieter, safer location. This location was quiet, and the front desk worker said it is a safe location. We could hear a little road noise from the highway, but it did not interrupt our sleep any. The bed was a typical bed for a Holiday Inn Express. I do not know why they do not purchase a little bit better bedding. It was a 20 minute drive to get to our first stop in Memphis so you do not want to stay here to visit Memphis unless you're willing to make the drive. We would probably stay here again but not if we were flying out of Memphis since we would want to be closer to the airport.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JMTurnbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Olive Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Dear Jim T,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of cleanliness, pleasant and efficient front office staff and location of the hotel. However, I am sorry to hear that you were let down by the quality of bedding in our rooms. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience or discomfort it may have caused you. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

After a 12-hour drive, it was so great to arrive at the Holiday Inn Express in Olive Branch. The check-in was speedy and the reception desk staff and cleaning staff ensured a wonderfully relaxed Thanksgiving week-end stay. Our son recommended we stay in Olive Branch (as we were visiting the Memphis area) and I will recommend this HI Express to anyone. The breakfast was generous and the staff was top-notch!

Room Tip: Corner room has 2 windows and is extra spacious,
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions. The management is very friendly, and the staff is always very accommodating. I have made it my regular hotel of choice when I'm in the Olive Branch area. I have read a few people who have left reviews, and truthfully I'm puzzled. It is clean, quiet and has a good breakfast. What more can you ask from a hotel?

Don B.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llewkcalb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Have stayed here for several years sometimes several weeks at a time while working in the area. The remod looks great! I've never had a problem at this location and look to stay here again soon! The remod looks good too!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Visited from St. Louis for a Memphis girls soccer tournament (15 and 16 year olds). Our team mom had requested several times a block on the same floor but we were scattered throughout the almost empty hotel. Ten minutes after checking in two girls were yelled at for running, they were not. An hour after team had arrived additional girls got in trouble for laughing in hallway, around 7pm. Nasty night manager was rigid like she was in a $$$$ hotel not a family hotel in a soccer town! We (again being from St. Louis and World Series weekend) requested a meeting room or the conference room and we're rejected. Then we're told we were not allowed to change the tv channel. They did eventually change it to the channel but it took much complaining. Many other issues, wifi-not functioning, elevator-only allowing 1 person with no more than 2 bags, glaring looks every time a kid walked by, etc. We had several rewards members with us and got nothing but stress. We will NEVER return to this hotel; if I could rate a zero, I would. We will go back to the Comfort Suites down the road where they are happy to help with anything and love the teams!

Room Tip: Best tip is not to book here!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sad T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Olive Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Sad T,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. I apologize for the issues you had with our staff and the dissatisfaction you encountered with our service level. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olive Branch hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Olive Branch
Hampton Inn Olive Branch
#5 of 11 in Olive Branch
436 reviews
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Olive Branch
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Olive Branch Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Olive Branch
Comfort Suites Olive Branch
#8 of 11 in Olive Branch
99 reviews
2.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#6 of 11 in Olive Branch
107 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Olive Branch
Comfort Inn Olive Branch
#9 of 11 in Olive Branch
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Olive Branch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Olive Branch

Address: 8900 Expressway Dr, Olive Branch, MS 38654-2902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Olive Branch
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Olive Branch
Price Range: £75 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Olive Branch 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at Holiday Inn Express Olive Branch, minutes away from Olive Branch Business Park and three area golf courses, with easy on/off access from Hwy. 78 & 305. Our newly renovated hotel sits across the street from the Olive Branch FedEx Ground Hub and 70 miles from new Toyota site in New Albany. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, you will be sure to find comfort during your stay with us. Our 80-room property features our complimentary hot Express Start breakfast, wireless Internet, an outdoor pool, smart shoppe little store, many different suites, business center, fitness center an elevator and a meeting room. In all rooms - free high-speed internet, coffee makers, microwaves and refrigerators, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards, two phones , expanded cable television with complimentary HBO. We are 3 miles from Memphis city limits, 3 miles from Olive Branch Business Park, 6 miles from Snowden Grove Park, 10 miles from Mike Rose Soccer fields, 14 miles from Memphis International Airport, 17 miles from Graceland, and 20 miles from downtown Memphis. Other attractions include Cherokee Valley, Plantation and Wedgewood Golf Courses, DeSoto County Civic Center, Tunica Casinos, and the Tunica River Front Park. Our building is interior access which only adds to guest safety. There are restaurants within walking distance. Make your reservation today and you can be just minutes from 'walking in Memphis.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Olive Branch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Olive Branch Hotel Olive Branch
Holiday Inn Olive Branch
Olive Branch Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing