We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, impressed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Olive Branch
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Olive Branch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I've stayed in a few Holiday Inn Express hotels as well as many others. This hotel is clean and modern with friendly staff and spacious rooms. Coffee in the lobby, fridge and microwave in the room, and a quiet air conditioner! Recommended.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank 908adamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2014

My family and I were on our way to Spring Break and stopped at this hotel for a quick sleep. We arrived at midnight and I was worried we'd get the last pick of rooms. I'm not sure why, but we actually ended up with an upgrade to a suite. Bonus! The room was comfortable, clean and appeared to have been recently remodeled (as I think the entire hotel might have been). Breakfast the next morning was packed, and the person working did her best to keep up. However, we had to ask for a few things to be refilled, which she did quickly and professionally. Since we were traveling down I-55, this hotel was a little out of the way, but probably worth the extra drive considering the price and cleanliness. I'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Hotel is very modern with a lot of nice touches. Room is decent size with desk, fridge, and microwave. Room and hotel was clean. Room entrance had a laminate looking floor which looked nice. However we constantly heard high heel shoes going over the floor above us. Breakfast was standard HIE fare. Pool is outdoors and was not open yet. Exercise room had good working equipment. Front desk person was nice but overwhelmed by 4 different people coming in at the same time. So check-in took about 15 minutes. Overall a great hotel and recommended for anyone driving through the area.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank LathamFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed in 6 different Holiday Inn Expresses over Spring Break & this was our favorite one. The beds & pillows were comfortable in all of them, but we slept the best here. It was just homey! The decorations were awesome in the rooms, the entry, & the dining room. They were "fun." The staff was all friendly, but I have to give a shout out to the kitchen lady, Carolyn. She had a big group of people show up close to 9:30, time to quit, but instead of griping about it she did her best to get more food out. She went around making sure everyone had what they needed & she was just super sweet. I was more impressed with her generous attitude than I had been with anyone on our entire trip. The food was delicious! I wish we had more opportunities to stay in this area because without a doubt we would stay here! The price was also the lowest of all that we stayed in.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rannydef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We made the reservation late because the hotels in Memphis were all booked. This turned out to be a great choice because it's an easy drive to I-40 from there and you don't have to deal with Memphis traffic as it takes you east of the city. (We were traveling north on I-55.). The staff is very friendly. Larry checked with us after we'd checked in to make sure everything was OK. The only down side was a crying baby next door that sounded like it was in the room with us. The breakfast is the normal Express breakfast but the staff was helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScrappyTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Stayed here on our way thru to Florida. Ended up having to stay an extra nite due to storm. The front desk was very friendly & helpful. The room was very nicely decorated & very clean. Close to a great restaurant called Sweetpeas. Breakfast was typical of Holiday Inn Express, so no surprise there. Would definitely stay here again if in the area.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Ed N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Recently remodeled and very clean! Staff super friendly and helpful! One of the best I have stayed at. The suite was very comfy and spacious. Had a great New Years! Would definitely stay here again. Very convenient to all Memphis area attractions.

Room Tip: For the money you can't go wrong with a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olive Branch hotels
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Olive Branch
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Olive Branch
Hampton Inn Olive Branch
#5 of 11 in Olive Branch
442 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Olive Branch Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Olive Branch
Comfort Suites Olive Branch
#7 of 11 in Olive Branch
99 reviews
2.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#6 of 11 in Olive Branch
108 reviews
2.6 mi away
Whispering Woods Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Olive Branch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Olive Branch

Address: 8900 Expressway Dr, Olive Branch, MS 38654-2902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Olive Branch
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Olive Branch
Price Range: £77 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Olive Branch 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at Holiday Inn Express Olive Branch, minutes away from Olive Branch Business Park and three area golf courses, with easy on/off access from Hwy. 78 & 305. Our newly renovated hotel sits across the street from the Olive Branch FedEx Ground Hub and 70 miles from new Toyota site in New Albany. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, you will be sure to find comfort during your stay with us. Our 80-room property features our complimentary hot Express Start breakfast, wireless Internet, an outdoor pool, smart shoppe little store, many different suites, business center, fitness center an elevator and a meeting room. In all rooms - free high-speed internet, coffee makers, microwaves and refrigerators, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards, two phones , expanded cable television with complimentary HBO. We are 3 miles from Memphis city limits, 3 miles from Olive Branch Business Park, 6 miles from Snowden Grove Park, 10 miles from Mike Rose Soccer fields, 14 miles from Memphis International Airport, 17 miles from Graceland, and 20 miles from downtown Memphis. Other attractions include Cherokee Valley, Plantation and Wedgewood Golf Courses, DeSoto County Civic Center, Tunica Casinos, and the Tunica River Front Park. Our building is interior access which only adds to guest safety. There are restaurants within walking distance. Make your reservation today and you can be just minutes from 'walking in Memphis.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Olive Branch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Olive Branch Hotel Olive Branch
Holiday Inn Olive Branch
Olive Branch Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing