We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service.”
Review of Candlewood Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Olive Branch
Yuba City, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Best service.”
Reviewed 1 April 2013

There were a few challenges during our stay and the staff was excellent! This is the kind of service that makes loyal customers. Thank you staff.
The room was spacious and clean. The only suggestions is to replace the lumpy pillows.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CEEM76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWOlivebranch, Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Thank you for telling us about your stay! We try hard to make every guest experience perfect, however sometimes things do go wrong. At the end of the day it is our goal to show that we care and make things right. I am glad to hear that our staff did their best to take care of your needs in a timely manner. And on a positive note, we should have all new pillows coming very soon as part of our all new bedding collection. We hope you will come again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    30
    16
    4
    10
See reviews for
21
13
14
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Haven, Michigan
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

The owners of this hotel makes everyone feel like friends and family. The cupboard is so well stock that its hard to believe that you are not in an actual convenience store. I was so impressed with how well decorated this hotel was the first time I stayed that I was childishly anxious to see what the owners had done since my last stay.

Great Job Mr. and Mrs. P, I can hardly wait to visit and stay with you again.

Room Tip: If a two room studio suite in not in your budget, choose a room at the end of the hall for more spac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PKimThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWOlivebranch, Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We are always looking for ways to improve the experience of our guests. It is a very rewarding event when our guests take the time to let us know that we are keeping them interested in our property. The greatest compliment we can have is for our guest to continue to return. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on our way back to Birmingham. We had just spent two nights in a 4-star luxury hotel. The beds were more comfortable and the room was more cozy here than in the luxury hotel. Only minor complaint...dingy bathroom floor (but overall the room was clean).

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Treygn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWOlivebranch, Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
We love hearing that our guests feel comfortable. We know that traveling can be a weary task and that is why we work hard to make you feel at home. Thank you for letting us know about your experience and please let us know when you are planning to return to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, Tennessee
Level Contributor
348 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

The staff at this location are superb ... they anticipate your needs and address any requests immediately. Kecia, Jasmine, Jonathan and David are great folks excelling in the hospitality industry.

We had a couple requests for some minor (REALLY minor!) maintenance issues as we went out the door. By the time we returned later that day both items had been taken care of. NEVER before have we ever received that kind of attention to our comfort.

Candlewood Suites is our favorite brand and this location is a perfect example of how the best of the best take care of their guests, so why would we even consider any other brand.

To top this location off - it is 5-10 minutes from any all stores, services and restaurants you could ever possibly want or need. EZ access off the future I-22 or US 78 corridor. You bet we will return ... any time we are in Memphis.

Free guest laundry and gym is the icing on the cake ... oh! and did I mention the FREE Wednesday night guest appreciation hot meal?

Room Tip: 3rd floor is mostly for their smoking guests. All rooms are nice, rooms on the back side will provid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candace R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWOlivebranch, Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay. We are very proud of our staff's dedication to make every guest feel at home. It was so nice having you with us during your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marks, ms
1 review
Reviewed 31 December 2012

My husband had a medical procedure scheduled and it was a last minute decision to try to stay close by the hospital the night before. We were able to get a suite, king bed, non-smoking, on a short notice and at a great price. AND we were able to bring our toy poodle, lilly, because we could not find a last minute sitter. The hotel was so clean and I can't say enough about the kindness and professional attitude by everyone. The "pantry" was open 24 hours and the prices were so reasonable. One last thing....we received a call that my husbands procedure was postponed by an hour. Even though the check out time was noon, they allowed us to stay in the room an extra hour because of his health and did not charge anything extra. I SO RECOMEND THIS PLACE!!!!! We will be staying here anytime we are in the area and will always start looking for Candlewood Suites whenever we travel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shelia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atp1372, Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, 23 January 2013
Thank you so much for your response. We know that there are many reasons why you need a hotel and it is important that we take good care of you when you are here. We hope your husband has recovered and is doing well and in good health. Please come back when you can enjoy all we have to offer at our hotel and in our community. Look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
570 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Recently spent 2 nights here while in the area. It was a pleasant place to stay, staff was friendly and helpful. It is close to Memphis and easy to get to the tourist places. It is slightly out of the way, but there are many places to eat and shop. Candlewood suites are usually a very good place to stay and this one is no different. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adak C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atp1372, Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, 21 November 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay. It is our goal to take care of each guest with excellence and we are happy to hear that we met your expectations. Thank you for your continued loyalty to Candlewood Suites. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2012

I was staying at another hotel in the area and they overbooked my room due to a conference that was hosted by the owners so I had no place to go and no transportation. My company has recently added Candlewood to our options so we called there. Although this hotel does not have a dedicated shuttle, the General Manager and the Sales Manager have gone beyond all measures to take care of me and get me where I need to be. The entire hotel just feels like you are at home. All the Front Desk staff are friendly and they are always willing to do what it takes to take care of me. I love the rooms with the kitchens and the little store is nice too. Overall I have been suprised at how well managed this property. I appreciate the fact that even the managers are very present and involved in taking care of the customers!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atp1372, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! Sometimes plans get changed and we are always willing to to our best to make the process as easy for you. We want you to be treated like a member of the family and the management team takes pleasure in working hand in hand with our staff to make sure that each of our guest have the best possible experience. Any time you are in the area and need anything at all just give us a call. Thank you so much for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olive Branch hotels
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Olive Branch Hotel & Suites
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Olive Branch
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Olive Branch
Hampton Inn Olive Branch
#5 of 11 in Olive Branch
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Olive Branch
Comfort Suites Olive Branch
#6 of 11 in Olive Branch
96 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Olive Branch
Comfort Inn Olive Branch
#8 of 11 in Olive Branch
134 reviews
1.2 mi away
Magnolia Inn and Suites
Magnolia Inn and Suites
#9 of 11 in Olive Branch
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites

Property: Candlewood Suites
Address: 7448 Craft Goodman Rd, Olive Branch, MS 38654-6615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Olive Branch
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Olive Branch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great location & all suites property offers great economical rates with the best service & cleanliness in Memphis & North MS areas. We offer most in-room amenities, full kitchen, DVD player, free guest laundry & free dinner every Wednesday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Candlewood Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Hotel Olive Branch
Olive Branch Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing