We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Candlewood Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Olive Branch(Olive Branch)(Great Value!)
US$92
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Olive Branch Hotel & Suites(Olive Branch)(Great Value!)
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
46
32
16
4
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
32
16
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull size refrigeratorfree guest laundryaccept petskitchen appliancesroom was cleanfuture travelswould stay here againfront desk clerkenjoyed my staymicrowavechainlinenscleanliness
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We found that Pet friendly hotels in Memphis area wanted $25 to $30 a night extra for our pet dog, however, Candlewood was only $15. Nice suite with stove, microwave, fridge, sink, dishes, nice desk area, and comfortable queen size bed. No pool, hot tub, lounge, or breakfast, but they do have exercise room, and vending area. We like the lower cost of a nice room that is pet friendly, and plan on using Candlewoods on our future travels. This was our third Candlewood on this trip, all the same, nice, clean, and out of the way.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RVMcClure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWOlivebranch, Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with our hotel! Your feedback is very valuable in order to allow us to keep improving. We hope to see you and your pet again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I stayed at this Candlewood Suites recently for one night. I arrived late in the evening and checked out early in the morning so did not have time to make use of the fully stocked kitchenette. The room was clean and comfortable, although I could hear noise from the lobby and from the guest in the room upstairs from mine. I do not think there is a pool so I doubt I would stay there again but for a quick, safe, clean night it was fine.

It is located in an industrial neighborhood but there are shops and restaurants fairly close by. Free parking, some sort of outdoor grilling area, and I think a laundry are among the amenities.

Room Tip: I would try for upstairs away from the lobby if you want peace and quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWOlivebranch, Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with your experience here at Candlewood Suites. Our entire brand is built with the guest at the center of everything we do and at our Olive Branch hotel that is the main goal everyday. Thank you for your kind words. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I just needed a place for the night...and stumbled onto this little jewel. Room was sparkling clean, quiet and well outfitted. The kitchen...the kitchen, not a kitchenette by my book! was amazing...a full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, cabinets loaded with everything you could want, stove and sink as well. This would be a perfect place to stay when visiting Graceland, and seeing Memphis sights. The staff was friendly and helpful and the location is far enough off the highway to be quiet. Air conditioning would freeze out a polar bear, but responded perfectly to a more comfortable setting. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Most amazing of all...a "quick shop" right in the hotel! Lots of choices of frozen and canned foods, snacks of all kind, milk, bread, etc. Everything you would need to cook a meal in that neat little kitchen.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWOlivebranch, Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

It is great to hear that you felt at home while staying with us. Our amenities are designed just for you. Anytime we can take care of your travel needs and become a "Jewel" in your travel experience it just means that our commitment to being the best is paying off. We will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Clerk was very friendly and room was clean. Had reservation with confirmation through Candlewood Suites for king room but only queen available upon arrival. TV cable was out service during stay. Clerk on duty told my DH that manager was aware & that tv cable had been out of service all day would not be available until next day. DH complained about lack of cable television & room switch with full charge. Clerk called room later in the evening & said that cable would be fixed within the hour & room would be discounted $20.00. We only could receive 1 channel & was not local station with news & travel info that we needed. Blow dryer did not work but desk clerk did have loner for us. Room was very hot & air conditioner didn't work very well. We have stayed at other Candlewood Suites in Texas & had much better stays there. We won't be back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bayous92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWOlivebranch, Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

I want to thank you for letting us know about the problems that you encountered during your stay. We are truly sorry that the room we selected for you did not meet and exceed your expectations. We are looking at all of the things you mentioned and working to make sure that every thing is corrected. We are aware that the cable trouble was a huge disappointment to our guest and we are also working to see that we find a provider that can take care of these issues in a more timely manner. I would love to speak to you directly so that I can make sure that we have addressed your concerns in an appropriate manner. We are very sorry and thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

There were a few challenges during our stay and the staff was excellent! This is the kind of service that makes loyal customers. Thank you staff.
The room was spacious and clean. The only suggestions is to replace the lumpy pillows.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CEEM76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWOlivebranch, Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

Thank you for telling us about your stay! We try hard to make every guest experience perfect, however sometimes things do go wrong. At the end of the day it is our goal to show that we care and make things right. I am glad to hear that our staff did their best to take care of your needs in a timely manner. And on a positive note, we should have all new pillows coming very soon as part of our all new bedding collection. We hope you will come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews