We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kitchenette suite gives me a chance to cook”
Review of Candlewood Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Olive Branch
Lebanon, Tennessee
Level Contributor
348 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Kitchenette suite gives me a chance to cook”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

And with a Kroger nearby we stay here when we have projects near Memphis. Its EZ to grab fresh groceries and make meals - there is even a toaster in each room! A real treat for us full-time travelers.

Clean with comfortable beds and triple sheeting plus a comforter make this brand the closest to our home accomodations while we are on the road for our work projects.

We've stayed here a few times before, so it's nice to see the staff when we return. Our only complaint this time was the water heater had been turned down (or maybe wasn't working at full capacity) so the water was not hot, just warm. Am sure they took care of it because we did mention it to the desk staff. We'll be back next time we are in Memphis. Thanks ya'll :)

Room Tip: 3 floors with an elevator offer EZ access to all the rooms. Nice & quiet too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candace R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWOlivebranch, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Thank you for your continued loyalty! I do apologize for the hot water heater issues that we were having however, we were in progress of replacing them and have done so. Hope to see you again on your next trip to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    30
    16
    4
    10
See reviews for
21
13
14
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

We found this to be a great pet friendly hotel and the five of us fit nicely with our pup. the room was marked no smoking but it was a heavy smokers room! our clothes smelled for days from the room. I literally put a scarf on so I could breathe during the night! besides that the facilities were great and location to food and highway were perfect.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mom-on-the-journey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear mom-on-the-journey,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. It is very nice to know that you liked our facilities. I certainly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced over the smell of the room. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawnee, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We found that Pet friendly hotels in Memphis area wanted $25 to $30 a night extra for our pet dog, however, Candlewood was only $15. Nice suite with stove, microwave, fridge, sink, dishes, nice desk area, and comfortable queen size bed. No pool, hot tub, lounge, or breakfast, but they do have exercise room, and vending area. We like the lower cost of a nice room that is pet friendly, and plan on using Candlewoods on our future travels. This was our third Candlewood on this trip, all the same, nice, clean, and out of the way.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RVMcClure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWOlivebranch, Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with our hotel! Your feedback is very valuable in order to allow us to keep improving. We hope to see you and your pet again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
163 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I stayed at this Candlewood Suites recently for one night. I arrived late in the evening and checked out early in the morning so did not have time to make use of the fully stocked kitchenette. The room was clean and comfortable, although I could hear noise from the lobby and from the guest in the room upstairs from mine. I do not think there is a pool so I doubt I would stay there again but for a quick, safe, clean night it was fine.

It is located in an industrial neighborhood but there are shops and restaurants fairly close by. Free parking, some sort of outdoor grilling area, and I think a laundry are among the amenities.

Room Tip: I would try for upstairs away from the lobby if you want peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWOlivebranch, Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with your experience here at Candlewood Suites. Our entire brand is built with the guest at the center of everything we do and at our Olive Branch hotel that is the main goal everyday. Thank you for your kind words. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I just needed a place for the night...and stumbled onto this little jewel. Room was sparkling clean, quiet and well outfitted. The kitchen...the kitchen, not a kitchenette by my book! was amazing...a full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, cabinets loaded with everything you could want, stove and sink as well. This would be a perfect place to stay when visiting Graceland, and seeing Memphis sights. The staff was friendly and helpful and the location is far enough off the highway to be quiet. Air conditioning would freeze out a polar bear, but responded perfectly to a more comfortable setting. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Most amazing of all...a "quick shop" right in the hotel! Lots of choices of frozen and can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWOlivebranch, Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
It is great to hear that you felt at home while staying with us. Our amenities are designed just for you. Anytime we can take care of your travel needs and become a "Jewel" in your travel experience it just means that our commitment to being the best is paying off. We will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Clerk was very friendly and room was clean. Had reservation with confirmation through Candlewood Suites for king room but only queen available upon arrival. TV cable was out service during stay. Clerk on duty told my DH that manager was aware & that tv cable had been out of service all day would not be available until next day. DH complained about lack of cable television & room switch with full charge. Clerk called room later in the evening & said that cable would be fixed within the hour & room would be discounted $20.00. We only could receive 1 channel & was not local station with news & travel info that we needed. Blow dryer did not work but desk clerk did have loner for us. Room was very hot & air conditioner didn't work very well. We have stayed at other Candlewood Suites in Texas & had much better stays there. We won't be back to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bayous92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWOlivebranch, Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
I want to thank you for letting us know about the problems that you encountered during your stay. We are truly sorry that the room we selected for you did not meet and exceed your expectations. We are looking at all of the things you mentioned and working to make sure that every thing is corrected. We are aware that the cable trouble was a huge disappointment to our guest and we are also working to see that we find a provider that can take care of these issues in a more timely manner. I would love to speak to you directly so that I can make sure that we have addressed your concerns in an appropriate manner. We are very sorry and thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuba City, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2013

There were a few challenges during our stay and the staff was excellent! This is the kind of service that makes loyal customers. Thank you staff.
The room was spacious and clean. The only suggestions is to replace the lumpy pillows.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CEEM76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWOlivebranch, Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Thank you for telling us about your stay! We try hard to make every guest experience perfect, however sometimes things do go wrong. At the end of the day it is our goal to show that we care and make things right. I am glad to hear that our staff did their best to take care of your needs in a timely manner. And on a positive note, we should have all new pillows coming very soon as part of our all new bedding collection. We hope you will come again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olive Branch hotels
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Olive Branch Hotel & Suites
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Olive Branch
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Olive Branch
Hampton Inn Olive Branch
#5 of 11 in Olive Branch
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Olive Branch
Comfort Suites Olive Branch
#6 of 11 in Olive Branch
96 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Olive Branch
Comfort Inn Olive Branch
#8 of 11 in Olive Branch
134 reviews
1.2 mi away
Magnolia Inn and Suites
Magnolia Inn and Suites
#9 of 11 in Olive Branch
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites

Property: Candlewood Suites
Address: 7448 Craft Goodman Rd, Olive Branch, MS 38654-6615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Olive Branch
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Olive Branch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great location & all suites property offers great economical rates with the best service & cleanliness in Memphis & North MS areas. We offer most in-room amenities, full kitchen, DVD player, free guest laundry & free dinner every Wednesday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Candlewood Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Hotel Olive Branch
Olive Branch Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing