We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bait & Switch”
Review of Candlewood Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Candlewood Suites
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Olive Branch
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Old furniture- appliances old / noisy - thermostat doesn't work / toilet did n't work

after paying for room- was called and asked to come to front desk and asked to sign new registration with higher rate- thought they did not charge enough

Room Tip: stay at the hotels at the next exit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank john f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear john f,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are so sorry to hear about your experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back in the area.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2014

Ashley and Jasmine did a great job on dinner. It was nice to have dinner taken care of for me when I got back to the hotel on the road. I'm really enjoying my stay at Candlewood. The staff is extra friendly and helpful. If I had to stay in this area again I am definitely stay

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j068arm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Very friendly Staff. Jasmine is absolutely outstanding. Ashley and Theresa very knowledgeable and friendly. This hotel is my first choice when I am working in this area. I will recommend this hotel to any traveler how has had a bad day. The staff here goes out of there way to make you feel at home.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWOlivebranch, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

On behalf of the Candlewood Suites staff we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay. We are glad that our staff and hotel met your needs and concerns and that we made your stay as pleasant as possible. We also would like to thank you for your great review. We here at Canldewood Suites look forward to having you return to us during your next visit in town. Once again we thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I am currently a long term resident, this hotel by far has the best customer service I've experienced! Awesome friendly staff, and the convenient amenities are a plus! It's also nearby several great restaurants! The staff really makes it feel like home here and it's very nice and clean. Not to mention the free dinner they serve us every Wednesday night is always a treat! I would definitely recommend this hotel to travelers or people looking to stay long term! Love this place!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWOlivebranch, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

We here at Canldewood Suites would like to thank you for choosing us for your extended stay. We are honored that we are able to make you feel like our hotel is home and we enjoy having you here as a guest. The staff at Candlewood considers all our guest as family and we try to treat them as such. I'm glad we are able to satisfy your needs as you continue to stay with us. If you have any needs or concerns about your stay our staff is here for any questions or suggestions you may have. Thank you once again for choosing Candlewood for your extended stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

This hotel was terrible. The thermostat in the room was broken, the room was too hot. It also smelled like moldy food. And the noise from upstairs was unbearable at 4:00 am. Lots of stomping up there.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank svthomas72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Dear svthomas72,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are so sorry to hear about your experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back in the area.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This room was (almost) perfect for our needs! Less than $100. Roomy. Quiet. Convenient. Good coffee! We have certainly stayed in more expensive rooms, and had worse issues. The only issue we had was getting the shower to work. First tub bath I've had in a LONG time. Turns out that they knew the connection was upside down, but it was a new desk clerk, who evidently didn't think of it. In the grand scheme of hotel fubars, this didn't even register. Friendly staff. Very helpful. A really good variety of food and general merchandise right down the road. And this room was VERY CLEAN. KUDOS TO THE STAFF!!

Room Tip: The rooms in the back (away from the street) are probably quieter. But the surrounding businesses s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBGAMX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWOlivebranch, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

I would like to first apologize about the mix up with the shower; thank you for being understanding with our new desk clerk and I'm glad that we we're able to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Since then we have had maintenance check each bathroom in the hotel to make sure things are working properly. I look forward to having you return to Candlewood for your future stays in the area. We thank you for your reviews and we are working towards improvement everyday. Thank you once again for choosing Candlewood Suites for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Had never stayed with this chain before but was very clean and nice. Staff was very helpful and friendly! Home like and perfect for my child and very reasonable price!! Fairly close to interstate. Would def stay again!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin092609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olive Branch hotels
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites Olive Branch
Home2 Suites Olive Branch
#4 of 11 in Olive Branch
35 reviews
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Olive Branch Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
Magnolia Inn and Suites
Magnolia Inn and Suites
#9 of 11 in Olive Branch
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Olive Branch
1 mi away
Comfort Suites Olive Branch
Comfort Suites Olive Branch
#8 of 11 in Olive Branch
100 reviews
3.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Olive Branch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites

Address: 7448 Craft Goodman Rd, Olive Branch, MS 38654-6615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Olive Branch
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Olive Branch
Price Range: £60 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great location & all suites property offers great economical rates with the best service & cleanliness in Memphis & North MS areas. We offer most in-room amenities, full kitchen, DVD player, free guest laundry & free dinner every Wednesday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Candlewood Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Hotel Olive Branch
Olive Branch Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing