We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Whispering Woods Hotel & Conference Center
Nearby Hotels
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Olive Branch(Olive Branch)(Great Value!)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Olive Branch Hotel & Suites(Olive Branch)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites(Olive Branch)
US$89
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Home2.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
173
75
47
33
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
173
75
47
33
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskfamily reunionmezzanine levelmeeting rooms arebasketball courtgreat customer servicecommon areasenjoyed my stayspecial thanksholiday innthe entire stafffree breakfastthe room was nicestaff was friendlymemphis areathe breakfast arealee
Filter
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 354 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I stayed at Whispering Woods for 2-3 nights a week for several months. The property is clean, sits on a nice, quiet wooded property and it would be hard to beat the value. The service was very friendly and helpful, particularly Stephanie Bledsoe, at the front desk.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The staff were very friendly and worked to resolved any questions to accommodate my stay with them. Stephanie Bledsoe made my check in fast and simple. Thanks to the staff at Whispering Woods I enjoyed my visit.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kewuam23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Stephanie and Lindsey took care of our whole team when we had to re locate to this hotel late at night. Thank you both and everyone else that took care of the University of Cincinnati Band and Cheerleading team. Thanks, Tim

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tabatha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Wow, super nice great person to deal with.
Stephanie Bledsoe, sweet sweet lady!! I had been trying for 9 1/2 hours to travel to WW. I arrived a day early. Stephanie went out of her way to take care of me. Snow, Ice, long hours on my rear end. and she eased everything!

Thank you Stephanie for your understanding March 5, 2014
John Creager
Western Grove AR.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnC2014122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel on business, and fortunately the event I was attending was right there at the Whispering Woods Conference Center. Aside from the comfortable beds and gorgeous lobby, the hotel staff were extremely helpful.

I realized that I lost my phone charger right after I checked out of the room and I couldn't leave the event to go get a new one. They were not able to find mine - although, I feel strongly it was one of the housekeeping staff since I am certain I left it in the room, and it wasn't there when I went back upstairs to retrieve it - but not only did they find me another charger, they brought it to me during the event. So aside from a brief panic at not having access to my phone, which is crucial at these events for what I do, it was a good experience overall.

I would stay here again, and would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend - with the provision that they don't leave anything in the room once they're prepared to check out.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joshua K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews