We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would stay here again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Oxford
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Oxford
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We had a good visit to the hotel. It has been updated very nicely. The room was clean and the breakfast was good for this type of price point. My only negative, is that there is no fan in the bathroom and it was filled with moisture that made it very difficult to get ready in after our showers.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank MidwesternatHeart196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

Near w. Jackson entrance to UM, Work out room adequate. Am breakfast was very good. The "suite" had a partial 3-4 foot wall between the bed and the sofa. Staff friendly. Note, no pool for the kids. Entrance off of Jackson is a bit tricky, be careful!

Room Tip: 2nd floor suites had a view of the back loading dock....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alex v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear alex v

We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer, and comments from our guests are always welcome.

Regards,

Brenda J.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We visited Oxford for just one day and again chose to stay in an HIE Hotel. The price sat nicely with our budget and the standard of rooms and hotel was again high. Cheerful reception staff nice clean rooms and great night sleep. Free Wi-Fi really is a bonus as it helped us to plan our next part of our journey and keep in touch with family in the UK. The price includes a more than adequate breakfast and too be honest in doing so it saves all the messing about in the morning if you have to leave the hotel to find food to start the day. The location (not that it mattered too much to us) was but a few minutes drive into the main square in Oxford.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walshy1160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This place edges out Hampton Inn by a hair. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are just a tad nicer than the next door Hampton and the breakfast is great! It is a great location for Ole Miss football weekends! There is a shared shuttle during football weekends. Makes it very easy to go out to eat/shopping at The Square without the hassle of parking before and after the games. Close to decent restaurants, a CVS and Walmart.
It will be great when more hotels open so we can all stop paying 350.00 for a Holiday Inn/Hampton room in Oxford, MS.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stella081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Checked in late, no problem. Rooms had just been updated. Paint was still fresh in the hall.
Breakfast was over the top. Plenty of everything. Staff was very friendly, both at check in and check out. Will be back.

Room Tip: Good options on the rooms with the mini suites at about the same cost as a regular room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lh021349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We were in town for one night and decided to use some priority club points for a night's stay. The hotel was extremely clean and appeared to be new. The staff was friendly and the room was very quiet. The bed was very comfortable and all the linens were fresh. The breakfast was not as good as some H I locations I have been to, but hey, it's free. Anyway, I highly recommend this to anyone in town!

Room Tip: I always recommend high floor away from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ishlachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We recently stayed here, and the experience was OK. When we checked in, the only agent there was on a personal call. We waited for her to get off her call to help us. The tone of the conversation was unpleasant, which did not create a comfortable start. She was pleasant when she checked us in, however. We walked to the room and returned through the lobby to unpack the car. She was back on the unpleasant conversation. We talked to a friend in the lobby, and she told us we were talking too loud, and she could not hear the person on the phone. The conversation did not seem that loud, but she was obviously unhappy. We moved everything to the room, left through the lobby to go to dinner, and she still was on a pretty unpleasant personal call. It just really leant an unpleasant vibe in the area.

The room itself was fine, and it appeared to be clean. The beds and pillows were very comfortable, and the room was a comfortable temperature when we arrived. There was also a ceiling fan, which we liked. The shower had plenty of hot water, but the tub did not drain well. After a maybe 10 minute shower, the water was up to my ankles.

The workout area left a bit to be desired. Only 1 of the 4 machines was (mostly) working. The treadmill nearest the entrance worked all right, but it was not fully functioning. Every time I increased the speed over 3.8 mph, it slowed and stopped. It could have been user error, but none of the others would even turn on. Perhaps they needed batteries. There was also no battery in the TV remote. There were a few fans, the temperature was great, and there were plenty of towels available.

The breakfast was fine. There was yogurt, cereal, cinnamon rolls, juices, eggs, biscuits, gravy, etc. Everything was fresh, and the area was clean and maintained.

As I am reading through this review, it sounds like some petty complaints. They are. But I thought it would be important for others perhaps considering a stay here. If the most important thing is a comfortable room, this one was good. Service is a bit lacking.

Room Tip: Only a couple miles to the Ole Miss campus
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaurieTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Dear LaurieTN,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. It is wonderful to know you appreciated your room accommodation. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guests needs & expectations and on this occasion we apologize for your disappointment with the service you received, the tub and fitness center. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Thank you again for your review and have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxford
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford-West
2.3 mi away
Graduate Oxford
Graduate Oxford
#1 of 11 in Oxford
295 reviews
3.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Oxford
Courtyard Oxford
#5 of 11 in Oxford
42 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Inn at Ole Miss
The Inn at Ole Miss
#1 of 2 in University
174 reviews
21.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Batesville
Holiday Inn Batesville
#3 of 8 in Batesville
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Oxford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Oxford

Address: 112 Heritage Dr, Oxford, MS 38655-5419
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Oxford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Oxford
Price Range: £76 - £284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Oxford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oxford is located in the heart of Oxford, Mississippi and 1 mile from the Ole Miss campus. This interior corridor hotel features 81 elegantly appointed guest rooms including 34 suites, complimentary deluxe Continental breakfast, an elevator, coin operated guest laundy, a fitness center and business center. All rooms feature 2 two-line telephones, voice mail, data ports, high speed Internet acess, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, hair dryer, work desk, ergonomic chair, ceiling fans. All suites feature micro/refrigerators with wet bar and sleeper sofa. All basic rooms have microwave/refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Oxford Hotel Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
Oxford Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing