We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Oxford
Nearby Hotels
Graduate Oxford(Oxford)(Great Value!)
US$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TownePlace Suites Oxford(Oxford)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Oxford-West(Oxford)(Great Value!)
US$107
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chancellor's House(Oxford)(Great Value!)
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$107
US$101
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Oxford(Oxford)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$126
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
26
51
17
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
51
17
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed hereole missfull occupancyhotel is centrally locatednight staycinnamon rollsin towncomplimentary breakfastking bedmy daughterlobbysquareuniversitymsgame
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2014

College visit trip to Ole Miss. I usually stay at Marriott Courtyards but stayed here and paid cash vs. Marriott points. $109 room. Was very pleasantly surprised at the higher quality of the accommodations. Room was very nice and contemporary, bathroom and samples were higher end stuff. Pillows were discreetly labelled "soft", "medium", "firm" and they and the bed were a dream to sleep on. Free breakfast was just okay-but that was Okay! Never imagined a Holiday Express was this nice. Def wd return and hope all of this chain is as good as this one.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank mcstroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianne S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

I am excited to pass along this information to my staff! Thank you so much for your comments! Can't wait to see you again soon! Ashley General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Our last stay two years ago the building was being updated. Now the update is complete and nicely done with retro decor. The breakfast was delightful with gravy. It is conveniently located to the college.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LeitaLuetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Our room was attractive, clean, quiet, and roomy - we had a king suite. Staff was friendly, and the breakfast was good and plentiful. The bathroom suffered from the lack of an exhaust fan, but on the plus side, had a lid on the toilet seat.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kudzumom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We had a good visit to the hotel. It has been updated very nicely. The room was clean and the breakfast was good for this type of price point. My only negative, is that there is no fan in the bathroom and it was filled with moisture that made it very difficult to get ready in after our showers.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank MidwesternatHeart196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Near w. Jackson entrance to UM, Work out room adequate. Am breakfast was very good. The "suite" had a partial 3-4 foot wall between the bed and the sofa. Staff friendly. Note, no pool for the kids. Entrance off of Jackson is a bit tricky, be careful!

Room Tip: 2nd floor suites had a view of the back loading dock....
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alex v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear alex v

We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer, and comments from our guests are always welcome.

Regards,

Brenda J.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews