We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oxford”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Oxford Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Vero Beach, United States
1 review
“Oxford”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

This is a nice hotel that is out of the traffic of downtown Oxford. The Rooms and staff are above average. I can not think of a single complaint about my stay. The rooms are a good size clean and modern. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Wow, this review is starting to sound like a paid advert. Sorry, I was there for six days and it was all good.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    85
    25
    15
    8
See reviews for
147
38
25
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chappell, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We recently stayed here for a wedding that we attended in Oxford and found the hotel to be clean, well maintained and the staff was very helpful. The in room internet connection worked well and the complimentary breakfast staff were super.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 December 2013

In a brief summary, the rooms at this facility are more like a Four Seasons than a standard mid-range hotel chain. The staff is evidently well-schooled in anticipating and handling guest needs along with possessing an extremely pleasant demeanor. The breakfast area features a fantastic woman, Kelly, who is ahead of you no matter your request. A quick example: typical of a Southern establishment, they offer grits. I am addicted to oatmeal. She quickly prepared oatmeal for me, not allowing me to do it, saying "Sit down, enjoy the start of your breakfast." The next morning an entire pot of oatmeal was hot and ready. Everyone their truly made you feel welcome.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Phillip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

A nice place to stay in Oxford. Convenient location and the staff was extremely courteous. Breakfast was good-but not outstanding. There are not a lot of great hotels in Oxford so this is my recommendation.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank john1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We really enjoyed our stay for Thanksgiving. The rooms were clean and the hotel staff were fantastic they were very helpful and kind. We arrived early and our room was not ready but the staff quickly checked us into another room that was ready and gave us a discount on our room rate. We were very satisfied with everything.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Great hotel! Very clean and nice! My son and I stayed there for an Ole Miss football game and were very pleased. Nice complimentary breakfast and hotel staff! Would definitely recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This Hampton is located in a very quiet part of the city, but also conveniently located near the local convention center. The staff was exceptional. Sheritha, Dianne, and Zach were among the best hotel customer service personnel I have ever encountered.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxford
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford-West
1.1 mi away
Graduate Oxford
Graduate Oxford
#1 of 11 in Oxford
281 reviews
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oxford
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Oxford
Courtyard Oxford
#6 of 11 in Oxford
36 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Inn at Ole Miss
The Inn at Ole Miss
#1 of 2 in University
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Oxford Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Oxford Conference Center

Property: Hampton Inn Oxford Conference Center
Address: 103 Ed Perry Blvd, Oxford, MS 38655-3427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Oxford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Oxford Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Oxford Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing