We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Marylanders visit for Ole Miss - UGA game”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cabin In Oxford

Cypress Cabin In Oxford
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cypress Cabin In Oxford
Outdoor Patio And Fireplace Screened In Back Porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Cypress Cabin In Oxford
Outdoor Patio And Fireplace
Screened In Back Porch
Living Room And Dining Area
Open Porches With Rocking Chairs
Ourdoor Dining Area Inside Screened In Porch
Stackable Washer And Dryer
Cozy Dining Area
Ole Miss Rebels! Hotty Toddy!
Modern Appliances In Kitchen
Fold Out Couch And Bed In Living Room
Downstairs Bedroom
Large Open Porch
Limestone Wak in Shower In Downstairs Bedroom
Clawfoot Tub In Upstairs Bathroom
Two Full BunkBeds In Upstairs Bedroom
Large Indoor Fireplace
Decorated Dining Area
Porch Area Is Always A Great Place To Relax
Cabin Is Available Year Round
Plenty Of Kitchen Space
Modern Bathroom Amentities
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Oxford, Mississippi

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ruth W
North Potomac
1 review
“Marylanders visit for Ole Miss - UGA game”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The cabin is lovely and the booking process was very easy. The owner was responsive to all of my questions. The only reason I didn't give it an overall 5 rating is because it is located on some rural, dark roads. Not a problem, if you're familiar with them and that's the kind of retreat you're looking for, but we were traveling at night after long days in Oxford. A couple of times the GPS wasn't able to help us.

That said, it was still a bargain on a football weekend and I truly wish we could have spent more time just relaxing and enjoying the cabin. Four adults stayed quite comfortably.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cozy & quiet
Liked least: Roads leading to cabin
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
Ruth was a excellent guest who took great care of our cabin. Highly recommended to all other property owners. Our cabin is in a rural setting but that is why our property is a cabin iand not a condo on the square. I do provide detailed directions to the cabin to all our guests prior to arrival so a gps is not necessary to locate it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wcunningh...
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“If you like privacy and serenity, this is the place for you.”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My girlfriend and I needed a place to stay while in Oxford, MS for the Ole Miss/Alabama football game. All the hotels had been booked up for months, so we found this cabin in the woods. It literally is deep into the woods. About 25 miles outside of Oxford. We drove in at night which made it very difficult to find. The windy road leading to the cabin does not have street lights. Once there is was nice and cozy. It says it sleeps 10, but that's only if you have two people in every bed and all five beds are doubles. Since there was only two of us, we ended up sleeping in separate beds for more room, but no big deal. There's no Wi-Fi and the dish tv signal has a tendency to come and go. It has a nice outdoor fireplace. We got to see some deer, but not many other critters. It's a nice place and Patrick, the owner, is very nice and helpful. It's a bit too remote for us, but I'm sure others would love that feature.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and peacefulness
Liked least: Too remote
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2016
Great guests who took excellent care of our cabin. Highly recommended to all other property owners. Our cabin is located in a rural area of Lafayette County but that is what makes it an opportunity to "get away" while still being able to enjoy Oxford.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
315kelley...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice charming cabin!”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were in Oxford for the Ole Miss graduation ceremonies, and this cabin adequately accommodated our family's needs. We thoroughly enjoyed the outdoor patio and fire pit and the screened in back porch. Thank you Patrick for making your cabin available to us! Would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2016
Kelly was a great guest who took excellent care of our cabin. She communicated well and is highly recommended to all other property owners. 10 out of 10!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette R
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Fun Place to Stay”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We rented this cabin the weekend of April 15. We were visiting our daughter who is a student at Ole Miss. The place was perfect. We enjoyed relaxing by the fireplace and the fire pit. The beds were comfortable, and the cabin was well stocked with necessities.

We are looking forward to a return visit! If you are looking for a great place to rent, choose this cabin. You won't be sorry.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved the outdoor fire pit.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2016
Annette was a model guest who took great care of our cabin. She communicated great and was a pleasure to host. 10 out of a perfect 10 and highly recommended to all other property owners!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Q9706YKma...
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful, relaxing weekend”
Reviewed 9 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved this charming cabin and can't wait to return. We thoroughly enjoyed the restful atmosphere, and loved the feeling of getting away. We came to spend the weekend with our son at Ole Miss, but found we wanted to spend family time at the cabin instead of on campus. Thanks!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2016
Wonderful guests who took great care of our cabin. Highly recommended to all other property owners.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon B
Reddick, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy cabin”
Reviewed 7 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 3 nights & loved the cabin. It was very well equipped with everything we needed.
We made use of the open fire every night & ate breakfast on the screened in back porch.
Well worth a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2015
Awesome renters who took great care of our cabin! Highly recommended to any other property owners!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara D
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Definitely worth the visit”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had several guys working in the area. They enjoyed the outside sitting and the peace and quiet , that you do not get staying in a hotel. All of them were family men, so bringing their families back for a vacation is definitely something they will consider in the future.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
Tara had some employees who were working for her stay several nights at our cabin. They were great tenants who took excellent care of our cabin. Tara was a great communicator also. We were always able to reach her if we needed to. I highly recommend Tara to any other Flipkey hosts. She would be a wonderful person to rent your property to!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing