We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly suitable for your needs”
Review of Super 8 Oxford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Oxford
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Oxford
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Perfectly suitable for your needs”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I stopped into this motel after a long day of driving (8 hours) and was in need of a comfortable and friendly place to rest. And this place fitted the bill! It was very affordable and the room was great - spacious with all the necessaries. It even had a microwave that I could reheat the food that I bought for dinner.

The breakfast was also a simple but perfectly suitable selection of foods - waffles, cereal, pastries, fruit, yoghurt, oats etc. Good food to fill your belly ad to stick to your ribs for another day of driving!

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeParam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    74
    88
    100
    96
See reviews for
209
44
42
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Collierville
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

After comparing hotels in the area we came back to the best value and overall great room. Why pay twice as much for amenities if you don't have time to use them. Ice machine works, room was clean & freshly painted.
Breakfast was not not good. The waffle batter was low end & I think the syrup may have been Blackburn brand, at any rate it was really bad. There is an IHOP across the street.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

rooms being redone - beds soft and AC will freeze you out! showers have plenty of hot water and pressure, the free coffee and breakfast is as good as most chains. Property will look much better after renovations complete and pool is a great setting for morning coffee and an afternoon dip. Actually has trees with squirrels eliminating that concrete feel. Towels are paper thin though.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Wilson G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bossier City, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

This was quite possibly one of the nastiest motels I have ever stayed in. Dirty carpet, tile, walls and ceilings. Sketchy people sitting in stairwells and wandering parking I. cannot under any circumstances recommend this motel to anyone.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank CoachSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Oxford hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxford
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oxford
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford-West
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Oxford
Courtyard Oxford
#5 of 11 in Oxford
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Graduate Oxford
Graduate Oxford
#1 of 11 in Oxford
290 reviews
3.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Oxford
1.8 mi away
The Inn at Ole Miss
The Inn at Ole Miss
#1 of 2 in University
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Oxford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Oxford

Property: Super 8 Oxford
Address: 2201 Jackson Ave W, Oxford, MS 38655-5410 (Formerly Ramada Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Oxford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Oxford 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Oxford Hotel Oxford
Oxford Super 8
Oxford Super Eight
Super Eight Oxford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing