We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick stop and go stay very pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Pearl - Jackson Area
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Traveling through stopped overnight going on vacation to Gulf Coast. Didn't have reservation front desk attendant was very friendly and eager to help me. Hotel very nice clean modern. Extremely close to Ball Park and Bass Pro Shops. Lots of restaurants within a 3 minute drive. Only issue we had at all was the restaurant had been very busy and was in a bit of a mess and slow serving, but food was good.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tobylinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2012

We left our nice Nikon camera in the nightstand when we checked out. Drove home 192 miles away. Called to to ask them about it. Jason told us he would check with house keeping first thing in the morning and call us back. He did just that and Maria, our house keeper, found our camera and turned it in. SWEET! Our relative who lives in Brandon picked up the camera for us and took Maria a generous cash reward (even though it is her job). In today's world, she could have said, "I left the door propped open and went to get supplies, someone must have taken the camera while I was gone." But Maria our house keeper was an honest angel and turned it in. Bless you Maria! The front desk attendant and others on staff were very courteous and professional during our stay. Our room was very clean and comfy.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grace G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Normally, I reserve "4"s for properties that are more upscale, but in this case, relative to other hotels in this level, the Holiday Inn was great.

Plenty of parking was available. Check-in went smoothly and the front desk staff were so helpful and friendly. They went out of their way to make you feel welcome. It turned out that evening that the hotel was hosting a 'luau' for guests and it even came complete with a roast pig! We didn't attend, but I thought that was a very nice gesture.

My room was fine and more importantly, clean. The only issue I had was that my a/c wasn't working. I didn't complain about it though so I'm not sure how quickly they would've resolved the manner. A couple of the pillows even had tags on them to tell you which one was firm and which one was soft. I also liked that Bath and Body Works products were provided.

A complimentary breakfast wasn't available - we stayed at a Holiday Inn Express, which provided breakfast. Also, my colleague told me that the work-out room was just "ok" - a few cardio machines were in there and that was about it.

Overall, you can't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SC_Globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

My overall stay was great compared to some others I have stayed in the area. Has nice indoor mineral pool ( said it was heated but heater must have been broke ) didn't matter though. Awesome onsite grill where the food hit the spot. Big portions, moderate pricing! Will continue stay here mainly for the clean rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I am surprised to see some of the negative reviews. . There may have been some changes. My room looked new and remodeled. Would stay again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sammyjcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Great location. Very clean. More bang for your buck. Nice bar & restaurant. Nice people.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles1934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Clean, comfortable, close to a bunch of restaurants. Very nice property. Good for an overnight stay for weary travelers.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drjohnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pearl
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Jackson Airport/Pearl
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Pearl
Candlewood Suites Pearl
#15 of 19 in Pearl
85 reviews
3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Pearl - Jackson Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Pearl - Jackson Area

Address: 110 Bass Pro Drive, Pearl, MS 39208 (Formerly Holiday Inn Trustmark Park-Pearl)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Pearl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Price Range: £71 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Pearl - Jackson Area 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in Pearl, Mississippi offers a comfortable stay - indulge yourself at the Holiday Inn Hotel Trustmark Park in Pearl, Mississippi. This full-service hotel is conveniently located just six miles from downtown Jackson and features a complimentary shuttle to the Jackson Airport and Amtrak Station in downtown Jackson. Our Jackson, MS area hotel's location means guests are close to the many attractions of the Jackson, MS area. Our hotel is situated next door to the Bass Pro and Outdoor World Shop for the hunting and fishing enthusiast. Families can visit The Russell C. Davis Planetarium to see the stars or catch a rising star at a Mississippi Braves game just across our parking lot. Visitors also can attend a Jackson State University football game or visit the State Capital in downtown Jackson. The business traveler will find our Jackson area hotel to be a convenient oasis. We are situated only six miles from downtown, Jackson State University and Trustmark Corporation. Our Pearl hotel also provides a complimentary airport shuttle, 2,125 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space and high-speed, wireless internet access to accommodate the business traveler. While lodging in Pearl, hotel guests may enjoy delicious casual dining at the Alumni House, our sports-themed restaurant. We offer upscale amenities that include the well-equipped Fitness Center and a large indoor pool. Book your next stay in Jackson at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Pearl - Jackson Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Trustmark Park-Pearl Hotel Pearl
Holiday Inn Pearl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing