We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Pearl - Jackson Area
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I must say this hotel was very nice and clean. Staff was very friendly, the room was VERY spacious we had our infant with us and brought her pack-n-play and set up that in the room with so much more added extra room, it was great. Bathrooms were actually very nice and clean! I get so tired of going to "nice" hotels and see hairs all over the shower and soap things its gross. Thanks Holiday Inn for making our stay great. Oh and if you're looking to do some fun outlet shopping the new Outlets are right next to the hotel.

Room Tip: King bed was super comfortable!!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Pearl - Jackson Area, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Jessica N,

Outstanding! I am very pleased to know we got it right during your stay. We do try to provide the highest level of cleanliness and service every time, and I am glad we nailed. We are also very excited about the Outlets of Mississippi opening behind us. It ads yet another amenity for our guests. Thank you for you feedback.

At your service,

Shawn Cochran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Pearl - Jackson Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2013

This hotel was very nice. It was conveniently located within walking distance to bass pro shop, sams, the baseball park, and new outlet mall. Rooms were well taken care of and a restaurant on site. Would stay here again

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan39426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Pearl - Jackson Area, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Jonathan39426,

Thank you for your comments about your stay with us. We love to know that guests have had a wonderful experience with us. We are also very excited about the Outlet Mall opening behind us. November 14th can not come quick enough.

At your service,

Shawn Cochran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

Very nice room. Loved the bed & pillows. Great location if your going to a MS Braves game. It's literally across the parking lot. Also, next to Bass Pro Shop. There's also a nice sports bar. You do have to pay for breakfast, but I see you can find deals w/ a room-even here on TripAdvisor.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Rkingmusic13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Pearl - Jackson Area, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Rkingmusic13,

Thank you for your review. Especially the comments about the beds and pillows. We just recently upgraded and switched out all of our pillows and pillow cases. We have received very positive feedback about the change. I am glad your experience was similar. Hope to see you again in the future.

At your service,

Shawn Cochran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

Great hotel for the money, room was clean and comfortable. Shower nice. Had breakfast twice both times very good and fairly priced. The heater for the pool was broken during my stay. The tv was he with a good selection of chanles

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brinathig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Pearl - Jackson Area, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear brinathig,

Thank you for your review on your stay with us. Unfortunately we did have to do a full replacement on the pool heater. Our service company tried to repair it and that was not able to fix the problem so we ordered a brand new one and installed it. Thank you for your patience while we had this problem. We did upgrade our TV selection a few months back and now have over 45 channels with over 20 being HD. We appreciate your business.

At your service,

Shawn Cochran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

Great overall experience, new facility. No towel rack on back of door, love big walk in shower.the alumni house the sports bar is nice lots of TVs found good I had basic burger fair to good. Drinks were good nice bartender .

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigjonmississippi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Very Friendly staff,Free WI-FI,Free Parking.Room was big and Comfortable,A/C unit works perfect.There is a lot of Construction Development going on surround the area but not Noise.Restaurant o places to eat are 0.5 Miles from there and there is decent variety.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Pearl - Jackson Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear Simon M,

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Friendly staff and comfortable beds. Next door to Bass Pro, so my son and I enjoyed our stay (Mom wasn't with us). The 25% discount to their restaurant downstairs given to us at the check-in counter made the price right too. The hamburgers were GREAT!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CardFans729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pearl hotels
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Jackson Airport/Pearl
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson Airport
1.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Pearl
Candlewood Suites Pearl
#15 of 19 in Pearl
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Pearl - Jackson Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Pearl - Jackson Area

Address: 110 Bass Pro Drive, Pearl, MS 39208 (Formerly Holiday Inn Trustmark Park-Pearl)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Pearl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Price Range: £72 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Pearl - Jackson Area 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in Pearl, Mississippi offers a comfortable stay - indulge yourself at the Holiday Inn Hotel Trustmark Park in Pearl, Mississippi. This full-service hotel is conveniently located just six miles from downtown Jackson and features a complimentary shuttle to the Jackson Airport and Amtrak Station in downtown Jackson. Our Jackson, MS area hotel's location means guests are close to the many attractions of the Jackson, MS area. Our hotel is situated next door to the Bass Pro and Outdoor World Shop for the hunting and fishing enthusiast. Families can visit The Russell C. Davis Planetarium to see the stars or catch a rising star at a Mississippi Braves game just across our parking lot. Visitors also can attend a Jackson State University football game or visit the State Capital in downtown Jackson. The business traveler will find our Jackson area hotel to be a convenient oasis. We are situated only six miles from downtown, Jackson State University and Trustmark Corporation. Our Pearl hotel also provides a complimentary airport shuttle, 2,125 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space and high-speed, wireless internet access to accommodate the business traveler. While lodging in Pearl, hotel guests may enjoy delicious casual dining at the Alumni House, our sports-themed restaurant. We offer upscale amenities that include the well-equipped Fitness Center and a large indoor pool. Book your next stay in Jackson at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Pearl - Jackson Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Trustmark Park-Pearl Hotel Pearl
Holiday Inn Pearl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing