We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
71
57
23
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
71
57
23
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bass pro shop sports bar outlet mall on site restaurant baseball stadium walking distance bath and body works reception area is parking lot sams club stayed for one night front desk staff free breakfast a great place to stay off the highway fast food outlets
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I must say this hotel was very nice and clean. Staff was very friendly, the room was VERY spacious we had our infant with us and brought her pack-n-play and set up that in the room with so much more added extra room, it was great. Bathrooms were actually very nice and clean! I get so tired of going to "nice" hotels and see hairs all over the shower and soap things its gross. Thanks Holiday Inn for making our stay great. Oh and if you're looking to do some fun outlet shopping the new Outlets are right next to the hotel.

Room tip: King bed was super comfortable!!
Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Pearl - Jackson Area, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Jessica N,

Outstanding! I am very pleased to know we got it right during your stay. We do try to provide the highest level of cleanliness and service every time, and I am glad we nailed. We are also very excited about the Outlets of Mississippi opening behind us. It ads yet another amenity for our guests. Thank you for you feedback.

At your service,

Shawn Cochran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This hotel was very nice. It was conveniently located within walking distance to bass pro shop, sams, the baseball park, and new outlet mall. Rooms were well taken care of and a restaurant on site. Would stay here again

Date of stay: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan39426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Pearl - Jackson Area, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Jonathan39426,

Thank you for your comments about your stay with us. We love to know that guests have had a wonderful experience with us. We are also very excited about the Outlet Mall opening behind us. November 14th can not come quick enough.

At your service,

Shawn Cochran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

Very nice room. Loved the bed & pillows. Great location if your going to a MS Braves game. It's literally across the parking lot. Also, next to Bass Pro Shop. There's also a nice sports bar. You do have to pay for breakfast, but I see you can find deals w/ a room-even here on TripAdvisor.

Date of stay: October 2013
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Rkingmusic13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Pearl - Jackson Area, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Rkingmusic13,

Thank you for your review. Especially the comments about the beds and pillows. We just recently upgraded and switched out all of our pillows and pillow cases. We have received very positive feedback about the change. I am glad your experience was similar. Hope to see you again in the future.

At your service,

Shawn Cochran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

Great hotel for the money, room was clean and comfortable. Shower nice. Had breakfast twice both times very good and fairly priced. The heater for the pool was broken during my stay. The tv was he with a good selection of chanles

Date of stay: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brinathig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Pearl - Jackson Area, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear brinathig,

Thank you for your review on your stay with us. Unfortunately we did have to do a full replacement on the pool heater. Our service company tried to repair it and that was not able to fix the problem so we ordered a brand new one and installed it. Thank you for your patience while we had this problem. We did upgrade our TV selection a few months back and now have over 45 channels with over 20 being HD. We appreciate your business.

At your service,

Shawn Cochran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

Great overall experience, new facility. No towel rack on back of door, love big walk in shower.the alumni house the sports bar is nice lots of TVs found good I had basic burger fair to good. Drinks were good nice bartender .

Date of stay: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigjonmississippi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews