We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty, dirty ”
Review of McAlister's Deli

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
McAlister's Deli
Ranked #15 of 67 Restaurants in Pearl
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
1 review
“Dirty, dirty ”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

On our way back to Texas, we stopped here because the McAlisters in Longview is excellent. We got poor service, average food, filthy restrooms and every table in the place had crumbs or leftover food on them. We dined around 2:00 pm so I would think they would have had time to clean up after lunch. Glad we were just passing through!!!

Helpful?
Thank Brandi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    18
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
54 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent salads, soups, and sandwiches”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

McAlister's Deli's are consistently good everywhere I have been. I've eaten at numerous locations across Mississippi and have never been disappointed. Every salad, soup, sandwich, and even the plate lunches have been excellent. Their sweet tea is THE BEST! You won't ever be disappointed you chose McAlister's Deli!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank bprince5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
union, ms
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“what a salad bowl!!”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This place has a great salad and you should see the bowl they serve you with. We tried to buy one, but no deal. Salads were great, potato soup is delicious and sandwiches are great. Of course they also have great sweet tea. Good location just off I-20, very clean and good service.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank grumpy275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Florida
Level Contributor
263 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“great place for good food”
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

Stopped here for a quick lunch, didn't want fast food, so this place was great. Food was tasty and quick.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank rosifraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“I love this place”
Reviewed 6 May 2013

I would give an "excellent" (5star) review but I've had better friendlier service. Still good service and excellent deli sandwiches.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank adentdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed McAlister's Deli also viewed

 

Been to McAlister's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing