We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Service, Poor Upkeep, Poor Customer Relations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Poor Service, Poor Upkeep, Poor Customer Relations”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I booked this room to occupy 6 people. The staff ensured this would be sufficient. It was suppossed to be a King bed, a double bed, and a foldout couch. I was given a king bed and a foldout couch.
The foldout couch didnt have linens. When I asked for them, they made me come fetch them. They handed me two sheets. I asked for an additional blanket and pillows. The staff refused because there were no extra (not even for the room I occupied for 6 people). We should share the ones we had.
I complained immediately and asked for the manager to contact me asap through IHG, before I checked out. I stayed an additional day with no response from management.
We went to use the pool the following day. The pool was covered in green algae and debris. This was multiple days without maintenance. When finally contacted by the management 5 days later, she stated in broken English it was from a recent storm. A recent storm hadnt occurred in a week prior.
The Manager offerred to compensate me with bonus points to make up for their lack of service. I concurred and she allotted me 500 bonus points. WOW!!! 500 points for a piss poor stay with no linen, a dirty pool, substandard service, terrible attitudes, and a manager that doesnt speak Engrish properly. Im not sure what Im gonna do with my 500 points; maybe that'll get me a candy bar somewhere. Maybe she couldve tossed me a "shiny quarter". This room rewards for 20,000 IHG Bonus Points. Dont waste your money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank timex_cowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VBarot12, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you so much for your recent review. I understand that there were some issues that inconvenienced you particularly the swimming pool. It is through feedback as yours that we evaluate ourselves and identify the areas where we can improve. I can assure you that your feedback has been taken into consideration and that we are actively looking at ways to better improve ourselves and the property. Again, I thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel and I do hope that if you are ever in town, you consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    27
    18
    1
    5
See reviews for
33
8
3
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Great place to stay. Free B-fast and internet included in their normal pricing unlike some of the other hotels that make you pay for internet and no free b-fast. Service was always quick and friendly. Staff were very nice and responsive to every question/request....

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hv5822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Ana, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Super hotel conveniently located near Jackson. It is located close to the airport right off the freeway with many restaurants (food places) surrounding it. The traffic was very light.
The staff was very polite and courteous. The rooms were great, nice decor, clean and very fresh scented. Free wifi, microwave, refridgerator in room. Excercise room was conveniently located on the first floor. They have just enough equipment for you to get a nice sweat.
Breakfast in the lobby was a very nice selection of pancakes, eggs, cereal, rolls and all that good stuff. We stayed for six days. I definitely recommend Holiday Inn Express Pearl Jackson. Excellent for the dolllar value.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dreamwk00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

the hotel is modern and clean. the room had a flat-screen HDTV, fridge and microwave. the wifi is decent. the room was quiet considering the location on the interstate. the sweet roll at breakfast is tasty. i would stay here again but hopefully i will not need to go back to jackson.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank fatdrunkandstupid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We checked in this evening. Was a little difficult to find since google maps didn't know the address. Check-in was quick and friendly. Rooms are nice and big enough. However we only realized after dropping our bags and returning from dinner that the housekeeping is definitely not good. The bathroom floor has hair all over it, the corners haven't been cleaned in a while, there is some sticky dried mass on the bathroom floor, the wall and the shower curtain. This would be a decent hotel if housekeeping would do their job. Dirty is something I can't deal with and I am glad we are leaving tomorrow morning.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear SarahTX,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to note that you liked our room accommodation and check in experience. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It is regrettable that there were certain aspects of your visit that did not meet your standards in particular the level of cleanliness. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and services we offer to our guests.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, Louisiana
Level Contributor
95 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

We travel for business and oftentimes stop at Holiday Inn Express but this location is not hitting the mark. When we arrived it was obvious the young lady didn't' t really want to be working. We checked in and went to our room, we noticed a previous customer had stuffed tissue in the 2 peepholes in the door, apparently fearful someone could see in. I understand, but housekeepers did not remove these in their cleanung--what else was not cleaned/ changed?I alerted the front desk lady who' s response as if why are you telling me. Nothing was done. What did I expect-- her or someone to go& remove and spray clean the door-- not. We had a handicapped accessible room, which we requested, the shower head holder clamp, obviously not purchased with the shower head so if not holding it, it will hang down to the floor spraying whatever, so unable to use . We Don' t sleep well at night--mattress feeling to me like a hospital bed mattress, finally got to sleep this am when housekeeping presses the doorbell once , one knock and leaves. Doorbell sounds like a fire alarm--loud and shrill. Having been in 3 previous hotels that have had fire alarms go off for fires, this elicits an immediate stress response. When my husband gets to door-- no one. Back to bed and drift off to sleep to awaken to someone opening our door-- unable to fully open because of the latch. No knock, no announcement, just letting themselves in-- housekeeping. Of course we are angry. She apologizes, but at 9: 40 and 3 1/2 hr sleep, we decide we need to leave.Go to front desk to turn in keys and get final receipt. No one there. Say hello, hello. Nothing wait repeat. After about 5-7 min. A lady comes out of kitchen. I explain I want to check out and get final receipt." Didn' t you get one? "If I had , would I be standing there, waiting to leave? Then, apparently, trying to find a reason not to come, asks if we made our reservation thru Expedia. No, we PD cash. Reluctantly she comes. When she looks at receipt she sees the lady had charged us $5.00 too much but looking thru papers couldn' t find the check in paper. I went to car to get my copy, and eventually, she handw rites a statement that she was giving me $5.00 to sign and we leave. Now Holiday Inn has 100% satisfaction guarantee. She did say she would tell manager of the housekeeper episode, since it STILL was' t check out time. Will we stop there again-- not likely. Good luck if you do.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cajunroadwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear cajunroadwarrior,

Thank you very much for leaving us with your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We're sorry you were not fully satisfied with the accommodations received. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. We would also like to follow up with you directly and have sent you a Private Message.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

We stopped in here for the night, on a road trip from Dallas to Atlanta. We were exhausted, and had planned on finding hotel in Jackson, Mississippi, as it was the halfway point to our destination. After seeing the options in Jackson, we decided it best to get as far away from there as possible! The motels there were surrounded by tall metal fences and locked gates. Very spooky! So we were happy to find this place, an oasis. They were booked solid as were the Holiday Inns for many miles in all directions. I won't go into detail, but the very nice lady, her name was Alicia, she went above and beyond the call of duty to get us safe and settled. Her very kind and helpful ways have insured that we will continue to support Holiday Inn whenever possible. We had been leaning towards Sheraton, but they'll need to take their place behind HI. The lady manager the next morning was nice too, hotel was very clean and new. We had a corner suite. Nice!

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Valerie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pearl hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Jackson Airport/Pearl
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Pearl - Jackson Area
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson Airport
0.5 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport
Address: 100 Riverwind E, Pearl, MS 39208-3386
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Pearl
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson/Pearl International Airport. We are conveniently located off of I-20, exit 48 in Pearl, Miss on Riverwind East Drive. We are just 5 miles from the Jackson International Airport. The famous Bass Pro Shop is just a couple of blocks away along with other businesses and attractions such as Trustmark Park, Mississippi Braves Stadium, downtown Jackson, and the Mississippi Coliseum & Fairgrounds. Universities nearby include: University Medical Center, Jackson State University, Belhaven, Millsaps and Hinds Community College. There are several restaurant choices adjacent to the hotel including Ruby Tuesdays, McAlister's Deli, Los Parilleros Mexican Grille, Logan's Roadhouse, Lone Star, Ryan's, Cracker Barrel, and Frisco Deli. Our hotel offers Complimentary Expanded Hot Breakfast, Complimentary Airport Shuttle, Free USA Today, Free local phone calls, & Free High-Speed Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, Ebookers, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing