We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My trip to Jackson”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jackson/Pearl-International Airport
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Jackson, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“My trip to Jackson”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

This hotel met all of my expectations and was comfortable, clean, friendly staff who was helpful. Also, this hotel was very conveniently located to restuarants and the airport. I used the hotel shuttle to go to the airport and that was on time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gloria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cynthia b, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson/Pearl-International Airport, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
On Behalf of the management and staff we'd like to thank you for your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for selecting our hotel. We would like to say thank you for the nice comments. If you are ever in the Jackson area please come back and stay with us again. we love having you here...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    69
    45
    30
    22
See reviews for
83
38
16
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
103 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Need a good spot to crash for a night or two. This is it if you can find it in cluster of hotels. Great staff, clean and quiet. Plenty of restaurants and fast food close buy. There is also a shopping mall and a Bass Pro shop right down the street.

Room Tip: Ask for a room toward the back. Nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cynthia b, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson/Pearl-International Airport, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
On behalf of the management and staff we'd like to thank you for your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for selecting our hotel. We very much appreciate the warmth of your comments. If your traveling needs bring you back to the jackson area please come back and vist with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, LA, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

Located off a state road, behind a couple other hotels, I was worried about the Hampton as the surroundings were a bid run-down. However, once I turned into the Hampton parking lot, I was greeted with a freshly painted hotel, clean parking lot.....great outside appearance. Everything inside was as I expected from a Hampton Inn, clean, orderly, pleasant service. Only complaint was broken TV in fitness area........but equipment functioned great and staff was excellent.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chrisotpher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cynthia b, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson/Pearl-International Airport, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. While we were delighted that you found our hotel to be conveniently nice. Our guest satisfaction is our main priority and we really appreciate your business, If your traveling needs bring you this way again please come back and visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlton NJ, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Great Stay I was impressed with the professional way the staff performed their duty, the response to any questions I had, all in all I enjoyed my stay. Jerry the K PS: The best chef for breakfast must perform here, thanks again for a great stay!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gerald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cynthia b, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson/Pearl-International Airport, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
On behalf of the management and staff we'd like to thank you for your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure having you. We very appreciate your business and the warmth of your review. If your traveling needs bring you this way again , by all means.. please come back and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmeston, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

I love Hampton Inns. I can always count on the beds being the most comfortable, the rooms are always clean and the staff is professional and helpful..The location of this Hampton Inn is convenient to lots of restaurants and shopping also.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lynne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cynthia b, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson/Pearl-International Airport, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
On behalf on the management and staff we'd like to thank you for your recent stay withus. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for selecting our hotel for your traveling needs. If you are ever in the Jackson area, please come back and stay here again we love having you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Mississippi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

I'm writing this review for one express purpose. Hampton Inn Pearl Management, I hope you read this because I think you need to know. The PRIMARY reason I would not be back if I can avoid it is the lighting in your rooms! You are using some kind of light bulbs (and I've stayed in 3 of your rooms now) that give off a blueish tint, making it feel very industrial and completely unwelcoming. It's creepy and depressing. Seriously. Seems like an easy fix. You have other issues involving needed renovations, but I can easily look past that. Please change the light bulbs!

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank fabeebabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cynthia b, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson/Pearl-International Airport, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. I am sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay.

I sincerely apologize if you found the lighting in the rooms to be a off blueish tint that made you feel unwelcome. We strive on providing our guests with an exceptional stay and we will do everything we need to do to ensure that this issues be resolved . I am always looking for reviews to provide insight into our guests experience and I will keep your review in mind.

Thank you again for your feedback and I invite you back to stay with us the next time your travels bring you to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

Stayed in this hotel because other hotels in the Jackson downtown area where I normally stay were booked due to a legislative function. Did not arrive until after 9:00, and volume control on TV would not work and when heater ran it made a screeching noise. It was a long, cold night.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cynthia b, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson/Pearl-International Airport, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
First of all, thank you for your review of your recent past stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests- including when comments help identify ways we can improve. I understand that you had a disappointing experience regarding some maintenance issues in your room. I am so sorry that you had some issues with the heater making noise and the volume on your TV didn't work. Your satisfaction is my number one concern, so I appreciate you bring this to my attention so that I may follow-up with our maintence crew. We always looking for ways to improve our property and will definitely keep your comments in mind.

Again, I apologize if you went through any inconvenience and I hope you give us another chance to serve you. If your travels bring you back to our area, Please know that your business is incredibly important to us and I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encounted.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pearl hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Jackson Airport/Pearl
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson Airport
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Pearl - Jackson Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jackson/Pearl-International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jackson/Pearl-International Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Jackson/Pearl-International Airport
Address: 1234 Phillips Street, Pearl, MS 39208
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Pearl
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jackson/Pearl-International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Jackson/Pearl-International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jackson Pearl Airport Hotel Pearl
Hampton Inn Pearl
Pearl Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing