We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Pearl
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Reviewed 15 July 2014

There was a large bag of garbage in the hall; odor to room, outdated décor. I was devastated at the condition of the room. With two nice hotels next door, I was shocked at how unkept this hotel was. It was more like a motel. The tile was nasty, elevator was gross. I have never written a review and this hotel was so bad we almost checked out and searched for another place to stay. It was my 14 yr olds birthday and she was disappointed to say the least.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (464)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 464 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed here for one night, we arrived around nine at night and there was a intoxicated man sitting outside the hotel making comments to everyone entering the hotel. The room was very dirty and the shower head fell off while taking a shower. The breakfast area was dirty and no one was there to help. Reported the shower to the desk and the clerk could have cared less staff very unfriendly except for the clerk that checked us in. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

If you are searching for a hotel that is something 'just for the night' then this is perfect. Cheap, great location near eating places, quiet & close to highway in the morning. It simply does the job, no frills unless you call breakfast and a pool frills.
I got a nice price from pr*cel*ine 'name your own price'

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

It's my 2nd time back. It's a great location, near several restaurants, theater, and an outdoor mall. I rested well, heard no noise, clean room and cool big room :) only thing was breakfast not to my liking, but that won't discourage me.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ayolie59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

One bed had stained sheets and a stained blanket. The second bed only had two sheets and no blanket. One pillow had hairs on it that were not ours. The carpet was stained as well. You would think the person making the bed would notice the stained sheets and not use them! The mattresses may have been pillow top, but they were either very old or very cheap. It felt like the bed was broken. Very cheap and dirty and not worth what we paid.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce B, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear yellowrose93, thank you for taking the time to respond on your experience while staying with us here at the Baymont Inn & Suites in Pearl, Ms.
I'm sorry the room did not meet your standards or expectations. I have shared your comments with the housekeeping staff so that we can better anticipate our future guests. How time flys for it seems just yesterday(last summer) we replaced the carpet in all the guest rooms. We do spot shampoo carpeting on property but just last week decided we should have a professional company shampoo our main hallways and some of our guest rooms.
The beds were replaced just prior to the carpet install - The hotel does run a very high occupancy which warrants a closer look at those areas you have pointed out. Thanks again and hope you give us another try when traveling thru the Pearl area in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Wyndham traveler
Pearl
Reviewed 26 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bruce B, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pearl hotels
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Pearl - Jackson Area
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Pearl
Candlewood Suites Pearl
#15 of 19 in Pearl
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson Airport
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Pearl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Pearl

Address: 434 Riverwind Dr, Pearl, MS 39208-5900 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Pearl
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Price Range: £57 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Pearl 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Pearl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Pearl
Pearl Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing