We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My family has stayed here twice for overnight stays for attending concerts at the coliseum this past year. It was a short 10 minute ride to the coliseum and was easy access to get back to hotel. They are a number of restaurants near by this location to choose from also. Our stay was very short but both times its was quiet with no problems at all. The beds were comfortable and everything was clean. We did not eat the breakfast either time but saw a crowd down there eating. It is an older property but we plan on staying here again if we are in the area as the rates are reasonable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lydia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 331 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

Upon check in the night auditor was on duty and was very unfriendly and literally called me a Witch. She refused to put in my elite member number for the points because was booked online. Was at this hotel for a week, housekeeper literally follows you down the hallway begging for a tip. Co worker goes down to lobby at 7 minutes till 6 and again same night auditor on desk will not let her have a cup of coffee till 6 am. Very unprofessional staff and rude. Stay somewhere else if you want a nice and friendly hotel...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We were happy with the location for just a short weekend stay. The evening desk clerk, Reese, was very friendly and personable. As with any older property, you can see where patches have been done but overall appearance was clean and easy on the eyes. A little extra detail cleaning would be good i.e. corners in the bathroom tile, behind furniture, etc. Sofa sleeper in King Suite was uncomfortable so we moved the mattress to the floor. Couch had stains and floor got feet a little dirty but overall, we felt safe and comfortable. Very full our first night with noise from overhead but second night was quiet. They DO COUNT and check towels, linens, etc. so be warned if you are a collector of hotel linen. **

Room Tip: Bottom floor had a lot of overhead noise so maybe take a top floor room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cristar23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Nesbit, Mississippi
1
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I am an elite member of La Quinta and highly recommend you find a different La Quinta.
Oh and the breakfast items were still frozen, required microwave. Obvious reason was to avoid waste! The line for the one microwave was terrible. All other La Quintas have a nice warm breakfast awaiting you.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Raceland, Louisiana
1
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Wonderful friendly staff.. Enjoyed our stay. Nice gym, pool area, and breakfast was stocked well with kits of choices... Pet friendly. All the staff was super polite!!!!! Rooms super clean! Will defiantly stay there for every family visit.. Great location. Enjoyed the Ridgeland Hot Air Baloon Festival. Made our holiday stay much more eventful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I could not believe my eyes! I witnessed an altercation between two employees at this location. I must say this was something I never thought I would see on my vacation. The manager and the lady at the front desk were arguing behind the front desk and I heard the manager tell the lady working the front desk to "do something'' "do something" as to make the young lady attack her. Good job to the young lady for walking away and going back to the front desk. The manager needs to work on professionalism. I thought the manager was going into labor with all loud talking that she was doing.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 999Destiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I called to get a group rate and the girl that answered the phone was very unprofessional and rude. I asked who I needed to speak with for getting this group rate (large group) and she gave me the persons name. Well, I couldn't understand her and asked to repeat that name....she huffed and was very rude and basically raised her voice at me and said the name.

Will not be staying here due to the lack of customer service and her rudeness towards a potential customer.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank okasanichiban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pearl hotels
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Jackson Airport/Pearl
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport
0.5 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Pearl - Jackson Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport

Address: 501 S Pearson Rd, Pearl, MS 39208-5906
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Pearl
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Price Range: £61 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport is located just outside Jackson ever International airport, with easy access from 1-20,close to I-55 and Hwy 49, We are convenient to all area attractions including MS outlet mall, Braves Stadium, Downtown Jackson, Ross Barnett Reservoir, Jackson State University. We are easy on & off from I-20 exit 48 Neighboring cities of Flowood, Brandon, Richland and Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Pearl
La Quinta Jackson Airport
Pearl La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing