We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still under renovation and a bit tired” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson-Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson-Airport
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Daphne, Alabama
Level Contributor
212 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Still under renovation and a bit tired”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2009

A reviewer in January 2008 said this property was undergoing a refurbishing and in December 2008 it still was. I'm a frequent stay member with Country Inns so used 5000 points + $49 for my stay here, but I wouldn't have been happy to pay much more than that.

I had requested a refrigerator be added to my standard room but the guys working on the breakfast room renovation were called over to take it to my room. I don't want the hassle of having a refrigerator delivered to my room and then wait hours for it to get cold before adding the items from my cooler to it - why wasn't it already in the room and cold when I arrived?

The bedsheets had rips in them and a section of the wallpaper border was totally missing - why does management think that's ok? Breakfast was served in the 2nd floor conference room because of the renovation, which was odd. This property located on the side of the freeway interchange away from restaurants and retail, a few crusty homes and a gas station are adjacent. The renovation workers said that the rooms would get flat panel HD TVs soon, so hopefully this tired property will soon be impressive.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
Helpful?
Thank ksheff-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    25
    30
    14
    17
See reviews for
55
15
10
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Metro Atlanta
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2008

The fact that the hotel's front door - frame and glass - was filthy was the first red flag. This location was a huge disappointment compared to other Country Inn and Suites we've used. The carpet throughout the hotel was black with dirt, overall the place was not well kept, the room was average (but at least quiet and reasonably comfortable), and the staff was adequate if not friendly. Had this been more than a 1 night stay we would not have checked in. There are so many comparably priced alternatives available in the immediate area that we recommend you stay elsewhere.

To their credit, after we filled out an online survey they sent, the general manager e-mailed us to say they would be working on the issues we raised. I hope so, otherwise Country Inn and Suites should strongly consider whether they want their brand associated with this place.

  • Liked — Location was ok.
  • Disliked — Desperately in need of a good cleaning if not a general renovation.
  • Stayed July 2008
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skyaa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pearl hotels

Lake Mary, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2008

This hotel looked like is was undergoing some minor refurbishing. There were no baseboards is the hallway, things like that. The rooms were adequate, and the breakfast was your standard, but good hotel fare.
I was disappointed in the "fitness room". It only had three machines, and the treadmill was broken, and the front desk had no idea how to use it, much less fix it.
The swimming pool was probably alright, but the hot tub was gross. The water was dark green and it had a gross smell. We had been looking forward to a nice soak after a day of travelling, but we didn't dare go in it.
Other than that everything was fine.

  • Liked — breakfast
  • Disliked — broken equipment
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaRBurton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pearl hotels
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Jackson Airport/Pearl
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson Airport
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Pearl - Jackson Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson-Airport

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson-Airport
Address: 3051 White Boulevard, Pearl, MS 39208
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Pearl
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Pearl
Pearl Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing