We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wouldn't Stay Again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Manalapan, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wouldn't Stay Again”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Staff was very nice. We originally had a room with queen beds and changed to one with a king size bed. Walked into the room and it reeked of smoke. Yes, this is a non smoking hotel. Went back downstairs and went into another king room. This one smelled fine.

Interesting, never checked into a hotel room that they provided ear plugs before. Yup...lots of traffic noise from the highway.

Bathroom was missing amenities...it was not fully stocked with soap or any of the other items. We had what we needed to to bath etc. But not what I expected from a Hilton really disappointed. The tub was also very slippery, If it wasn't for the bar hanging in the tub we would have been checking my husband into the hospital.

We were traveling through the area and stopped there because it was a Hilton. Next time we would travel further.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Merryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    85
    60
    23
    18
See reviews for
80
51
17
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

I make a trip to the Jackson area about every six weeks. Great staff, friendly, clean and quiet location. Easy to find. Has lots of access to dining, Bass Pro shop, airport, highways and some retail shopping. I recommend to any traveler going to and passing Jackson Area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

I highly recommend the hotel from our experience. The gentleman that checked us in was very polite and helpfull! Hope to come again when we are in the area. I do wish they had a complimentary hot breakfast tho.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starkville, Mississippi
Level Contributor
511 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

As a Hilton Garden Inn, the hotel is fine. The property is in good shape, with all the amenities.

Location is horrible, with half of the hotel adjacent to I-20 in Jackson, MS, near a major intersection where I heard diesel trucks and their Jake Brakes all night long.

I asked for a different room, but there were none to be had. I will not stay here again.

Room Tip: Do not book a room on the I-20 side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misteron2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Administrative A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
We thank you for your responses, critiques, and input here at the Hilton-Garden Inn Pearl. I deeply apoplogize for your "sleepness" night, and for furure stays, we can surely accommodate you with a room opposite the interstate.


Sincerest apologies and wishing you a pleasant future stay

Cedric Morris, Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
165 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

The staff was very nice. From out check in to out ride down at the end of our stay we were asked how our stay was! Room was clean and the hotel was quiet. Breakfast while not free was worth the money. We only stayed over night but we would stay here longer!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mbulhoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Administrative A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you so very much for expressing your views concerning your stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Pearl MS. Your opinions are vital to our growth and progress, and we encourage you to post your views regarding your stay @ our property


Thanking you in abundance!

Cedric Morris, Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rok, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

I was greeted and immediately made to feel at home. I have had multiple visits to this location and always has very good experiences with staff and facilities. It is very nice to be treated so well at each visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Administrative A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you for your reviews and responses. Your input is highly appreciated and recommended, we will do whatever we can do here at our property to assure that your stay is as comfortable as possible. We want you to truly feel as if you are "home", away from home.


Thanking you in abundance for taking the time to respond!

Cedric Morris, Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Check in was quick, friendly and went smoothly. A little pricey and breakfast is extra, everything was good though. Easy, quick check-out. Restaurants were in easy walking distance so that was a nice convince. No complaints

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Judith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pearl hotels
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Jackson Airport/Pearl
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Pearl - Jackson Area
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson Airport
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Jackson/Pearl-International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl
Address: 438 Riverwind Dr, Pearl, MS 39208-5900
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Pearl
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl Hotel Pearl
Hilton Garden Inn Pearl
Hilton Pearl
Pearl Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing