We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“near downtown Jackson”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Airport Inn
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“near downtown Jackson”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

The hotel is not that far a drive from downtown Jackson. The room was clean. However, the microwave had the minute numbers worn off and I had to time the microwave cooking with my stopwatch. I mentioned this to the reception desk and they said that they are aware of this issue and when they remodel this will be fixed. The staff by the reception desk were nice and friendly. The free breakfast was good. There was one computer in the lobby area which I used. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Professor18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    68
    29
    9
    9
See reviews for
73
43
18
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Dakota
Level Contributor
135 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This BW is convenient to the airport for an early rental car return. It is the old motel style with doors opening to the outside. We were on the lower floor and it worked well for us, as we had to haul everthing into the room and re-pack for the flight home. The down side of this is that there is a fair amount of truck parking and there was some noise early. The room and bathroom were clean enough and the king bed comfortable. There was a small couch that, although showing some wear, was nice for watching TV. There is free internet, but we were at the back of the motel and too far from the office for it to work. The front desk staff was friendly and the breakfast ok. Overall, we were pleased with our stay and would do it again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muskrat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dripping Springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2014

The only problem I had they entered my information wrong so I did not receive my points. However one of the ladies on the night shift spent a lot of time trying to solve the problem and get the points on my card, but she couldn't do it so I'm still with out my points. It is still a very nice hotel to stay with,

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I personally searched around this area for a reasonably priced hotel based on trip advisor's rating. What a disappointment. When I arrived the girl at the front desk was nice and advised me that they were putting on a new roof so I would be on the bottom floorI didn't think much about it but was wondering why it wasn't noted anywhere on their website about the construction...

I went to the room and started my usual clean up routine which I perform at any hotel. This place was nasty... hair everywhere, bathroom toilet hadnt been touched, under the rim was scary, outside was worst, bad caulking never cleaned and an inch of dust around the baseboards. Phone - NASTY - Ridiculous! They don't really care and it shows. I finally went to bed and I have to admit that there was good water pressure in the shower, drainage was slow but the bed was comfortable and it was quiet.

I got up rather early to get to my destination and just before I left I started to hear loud banging - WOW! When I got back it was quiet again... next morning I decided to sleep in - the banging started at 8am! I called the front desk and asked for the manager. The girl was NASTY and he wasn't around. I hung up and called the 800 number for Best Western and THEY WERE NOT AWARE of the construction either - WOW!! This place does not deserve the Best Western logo. This is a cheap roadside motel with less than average furniture and it's outside entry. No workout room but you can use a hotel's workout room down the street (really?). I did not try the breakfast but trust me... pay a little extra and go to one of the other hotels in the area. It's not worth it and by the way - the manager never called me back. That's how much they truly care.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CRD-2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clovis, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
348 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Friendly staff welcomed us and gave us a little bit of history about the area. Enjoyed the bed - comfy and soft. The air conditioning in the room was easy to adjust and kept us at the perfect temperature all night. Lots of MAJOR shopping close by - Bass Pro Shop for him big outlet mall for me!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Teresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellisville, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The hotel was very easy to find and in a safe area. The room was clean and decorated nicely. It smelled clean and the bed was very comfortable. I will definitely stay at this hotel again. It was nicely priced also. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The hotel was very easy to find and in a safe area. The room was clean and decorated nicely. It smelled clean and the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank chrisleenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Excellent staff. Very friendly and knowledgeable. Good accommodations. Perfectly situated off I 20 near ! 55. Near everything including a new outlet maul in mid November... then everything! Pitch in value and you have the perfect ball game.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pearl hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Jackson Airport/Pearl
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pearl
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Airport Inn

Property: Best Western Airport Inn
Address: 257 S Pearson Rd, Pearl, MS 39208-5600
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Pearl
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing