We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good for a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very good for a short stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

My boyfriend and I chose this Best Western because of his membership in the loyalty program and the reviews on this website. The pricing is excellent for having a clean, safe, place to stay one to two nights. The room and bathroom were spotless and everything was in good working order. I found the bed very comfortable, although my boyfriend found it did not support his back as well as he would have liked, and that is a subjective evaluation. The air conditioning and wireless connections worked fine. We didn't watch TV during our stay.

Check in was quick and easy. Opening the door took a little practice, and we soon discovered that a gentle push did the trick.

The complimentary breakfast was generous and created to satisfy a wide range of palates and dietary requirements. The owner, Raju Patel, was on hand Sunday morning to keep the breakfast area clean and well stocked.

Because we would be in and out a great deal during one day of our stay, we elected not to have housekeeping come in, but we saw the housekeeper, who graciously offered to bring fresh towels, which we accepted.

When we need a hotel in this area again, we will probably search for something in a more scenic, relaxing part of the region. This hotel is located within 1/8 mile of I-20, in a heavily trafficked retail area dotted with numerous hotels and restaurants because of its proximity to the Jackson International Airport. Fast food and mid-priced sit down restaurants are located within walking distance, although I would caution anyone who is walking that there are no sidewalks and care must be exercised to be mindful of traffic.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the ground floor as close as possible to the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathy30360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    67
    29
    9
    8
See reviews for
69
42
17
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Higginsville, Missouri
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for only one night, but hotel is right off the highway and many places to eat close by. Hotel is under going some updates, but still worth the stay. Rooms clean and updated. Staff very friendly. Could not believe how quiet it was, especially since it's next to the highway and on a busy street.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank jdp523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasper, TX, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

The AC would not blow on high cool therefore the room would not cool consistently from one side to the other. The person in the bed furtherest away from the AC was warm and had trouble sleeping. Reported it at check maybe they will address it????? Very short overnight stay so nothing else really jumps out. In at 10 PM out at 6 AM.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank J. R. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEMPHIS
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

I traveled to family property in Mississippi to stay during a business trip to Jackson. The water heater was not functioning properly at the home which had been vacant for over a year. I had my wife check out hotels in the eastern part of Jackson. She found this gem because of the high rating on TripAdvisor. I had made a reservation on the spur of the moment for one night at another higher-priced hotel and was ready to leave that hotel after one night. I arrived at this hotel to see a 200+ pound individual smoking on the second floor balcony of the hotel, so I had qualms. Then my room key did not work. I had more qualms. So I went to the front desk and my keys were re-registered. From that point forward, the hotel was a true pleasure, made more so by the fact that it only cost $70 per night. The room was pleasant and well-appointed for the level of hotel. There was no problem accessing the free Wifi. The staff (mainly Indian, which is irrelevant except that I tend to get especially good service from Indians in the hospitality industry) was unfailingly polite, even when I called the front desk at 1 a.m. for a 6 a.m. wake up call. And the breakfast (which I overlooked until the last morning) was really good for the price of the hotel. The only negative were scrambled eggs that seemed a bit "old". But there were make-your-own waffles, every continental breakfast item you could want, ham that was actually good, bacon, the usual pastries (including an unexpected Southern favorite, a Honeybun), good coffee (there was only decaf, a minor flaw), good juice, french toast.... I was amazed to see this kind of array at this level of hotel. Overall a great VALUE.

Room Tip: There is a drive through next door but the noise goes away at about 10:30.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JEFFREY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Hotel obviously being remodeled and such was needed but the people were excellent. Desk clerk that checked us in was helpful and very professional. Breakfast was excellent, facility was clean even if a little outdated.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Good breakfast. Nice pool. Doors to the outside. Comfortable, clean bed. Dated decor. The site is requiring more words to post my review: God Bless America, Land that I love. Stand beside her, and guide her Thru the night with a light from above. From the mountains, to the prairies, To the oceans, white with foam God bless America, My home sweet home.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Katie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Hotel Staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel is very close to a lots of restaurants, movie theater, shopping. Not far from the airport. Surrounding by even more hotels to fit whatever your budget is. I would stay again if ever in this area again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Veronica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pearl hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Jackson Airport/Pearl
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pearl
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
Address: 257 South Pearson Road, Pearl, MS 39208
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Pearl
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing