We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average suite hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Candlewood Suites Pearl

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Pearl
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Average suite hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on business would have made reservation at Candlewood closer to airport in Flowood myself. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful, room was average but does have a sink, stove , microwave and fridge. No pool was a real disappointment

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jettech56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Pearl, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Dear Jettech56,

We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. Nevertheless, we’re sorry for any inconvenience you experienced because we did not live up to your expectations. Though we would prefer you had a better experience, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts, and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    15
    3
    9
    12
See reviews for
17
10
12
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pearl, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013 via mobile

My house was struck by lightening. I was pregnant with baby #2 and we have two dogs. The house lost power and was taking in water, by the next day it was too hot to sit in! My little family of four and two dogs moved into a room here for a couple of weeks. Sounds crazy hectic but it was quite accommodating! Especially for the price. Dog friendly yet clean and very roomy! Right next to dollar store for quick, cheap meal making AND an Anytime fitness!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

I accidentally booked a day earlier than i intended on our two-night stay. The manager was very gracious and did not charge me the no-show fee. Everyone at the desk was very helpful--from locating specific requests for restaurants in the area to directions. The property is right off the interstate and it is easy to drive west into downtown Jackson. There are also lots of chain restaurant choices in the area. We had never stayed at a Candlewod Suite property before but really liked the full-kitchen addition and spacious room. It seems that there are
Its of business people who return stay there.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank osfok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

Ok hotel for the a nights stay with a pet. Room is large and the staff is friendly. However, the key to the room worked only 2 out of 10 times, when we first walked in the room smelled kinda musky, the walls are dirty with finger prints in the main room and the bathroom, the carpet had a red stain and the sheets smelled. I am surprised since we always have a great experience with Candlewood properties. Close to the I-20, easy to find.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulABQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Pearl, responded to this review, 23 January 2013
Dear PaulABQ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. I am happy you found the staff friendly. I am sorry the cleanliness of the room and condition of the key cards did not live up to your expectations. We are always working to be the best we can be and improve on our level of service. The feedback we received from our guests, like you will help us to accomplish this.

Once again thank you for bringing this to our attention, as we pride ourselves on excellent customer service. We do hope you decide to give us another chance for a future stay.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

Candlewood Suites is quickly becoming my hotel of choice when traveling across the USA. I never have a bad experience, the rooms are always clean and people friendly. They are also very accomodating to those who travel with pets. I love the recliners after a long day of driving!

Room Tip: Havent had a bad room - all are roomy even for a big dog like mine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sojourners2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hixson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012

We stayed one night in a non-smoking king suite and loved it. This hotel also accepts pets which we needed since we have a pug. The staff was courteous. I asked to see a room before we decided to stay. I loved the layout of the suite, bathroom and kitchen; however, it did have a weird smell. I told the lady at the desk that I wanted to stay but in a different room because of the odor, and she got us a different room before we checked in. We LOVED it. The living room and the bedroom was very comfortable. Nice flat screen TVs in both rooms with plenty of channels. Everything was clean. The kitchen was stocked with plates, cups, pots and pans, silverware. There was even a pantry. I wish we were not just passing through Pearl. I would have stayed there for a week. The pet fee was really reasonable at $25 (the Candlewood in Vicksburg has a $75 pet fee...not sure why it is so high). So, we will definitely be stopping at Candlewood in Pearl for our next trip. Thanks for the wonderful stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gayle-and-Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

I made a mistake by "prepaying" for this hotel via expedia. The owner refused to give me or expedia a refund when I told him that I was uncomfortable in the hotel. The issues: Maid service once every 7 days. If you want clean towels in the interim, you must bring your wet/used towels to the front desk for replacements. No trash pickup, no cleaning, nothing. When I voiced my concerns, the owner said he would "pay the extra 10 dollars per day" for maid service for my room, but he wouldn't refund my money so I could stay somewhere else. Despite his refusal , I ended up leaving anyway. The owner was paid for 10 additional nights when I wasn't there. I don't think one should have to negotiate for basic and standard service. My room was dingy, dirty curtains, and I smelled smoke. I was very uncomfortable in this place. I have travelled all my life- and this is the first negative review I have ever written. Beware.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank olafswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pearl hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Jackson Airport/Pearl
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pearl
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson-Airport
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Pearl - Jackson Area
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Pearl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Pearl

Property: Candlewood Suites Pearl
Address: 632 Pearson Road, Pearl, MS 39208
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Pearl
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Pearl 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a virtual tour of the hotel. At the new Candlewood Suites Jackson-Pearl hotel, convenience and comfort are our hallmarks. Located off I-20, exit 48, Candlewood Suites Jackson-Pearl hotel is the only extended stay hotel in the area. Minutes from downtown Jackson,MS or the Jackson-Evers International Airport, it is the ultimate hotel for the business traveler. Candlewood Suites Jackson-Pearl is convenient to many of your favorite 'sit-down' restaurants. For a quick meal, there are several national fast food restaurants nearby. Guests wanting to 'dine-in' can use the fully stocked Candlewood Cupboard for breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, plus an assortment of sodas and snacks.At Candlewood Suites Jackson-Pearl, we put the amenities where they really count-in your room. Sleep soundly in our 'Comforts of Home' bedding. Cook a meal in the fully equipped kitchen. Relax in the recliner watching movies from our free, video library. Check emails with free, high-speed Internet. Work off stress in our free, 24-hour Candlewood Gym. Do laundry in the free, guest laundry room or send it out with our same-day, valet laundry service. We even welcome pets.Candlewood Suites Jackson-Pearl....Consider Us Home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Pearl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Pearl Hotel Pearl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing