We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Pearl
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Reviewed 10 April 2014

As a frequent business traveler, this is the first hotel i have encountered that charged your credit card at 3pm prior to a 6pm arrival. Also charged the incorrect rate that had to be adjusted at discharge. Unable to view the TV due to "fuzziness". Reported but no action taken. The shower/tub has no safety strips in the tub, very slick, so shower at your own risk. The morning of departure the shower pull fell apart, no time to report so had to improvise. Why assign a room that backs up to the elevator so the guest has to listen to the elevator going up and down all night when other rooms are available as the hotel was not full. Also would have thought that they would at least empty the garbage each day.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms backing up to elevator
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Betty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Betty G,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is truly regrettable to see the accommodations you received prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Pearl
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

My stay was wonderful. I loved the access to the mall and restaurants. The lady at the front desk, Melissa, was so friendly and professional. She made me feel at home with her attitude! Recommend this place to all!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shane12202012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

This place is very accommodating. With a kitchen, DVD player, comfy beds, A snack room, fitness center and anything you need at the front desk! The location is great with shopping and places to dine minutes away. I had a great stay and the rooms were clean and spacious! The young lady at the front was nice and attentive. I enjoyed conversating with her. Overall, I felt at home. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone. Just wonderful.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly23077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We had an event in Florence, MS south of Jackson and stayed here. I had to reserve two rooms with different arrival dates. The management was most helpful in making our schedules of arrival work. The suite rooms were well appointed--comfortable beds--and prepared, including instructions on the appliances. A plus were the full size refrigerators. The small gym was another plus.The hotel is really designed for extended stays, and as a result it works well for a long weekend. Parking is ample and accessible. It would help, however, if the hotel were listed on the interstate lodging signs (take Exit 48 from I-20 to the South about a half mile). The accommodations, price, and location are all more than acceptable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gouvernail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Every hotel of any worth has clean rooms and a friendly staff, but here you get that and a true since of recognition. We have been here off and on now for several months and every time is the same. Consistency, the staff is always friendly the rooms are comfortable and clean. Your at home here. Raj and his crew make sure of that.

Room Tip: We have stayed in everything from the king rooms to the suites. All are great.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We recently stayed at the Candlewood Suites in Flowood ,MS and had a great visit. We chose Pearl this time because it was a little closer to our destination. Check in was fine, but when we got to our room the refrigerator was making a noise. We were switched to a room across the hall. These rooms are so small, there is barely room to squeeze in on the left side of the bed, so, of course there was no table or lamp. Since we are Platinum Members with IHG, a slight upgrade would have helped.

When we got up the next morning to leave, we discovered that our clothes had been left in the closet across the hall. We went down and told the desk clerk(same one who checked us in) and she got extremely unsure of what to do. Said nothing like this had happened before. She wanted to give the people longer to sleep and even thought maybe WE should call the room to get them up. This went on for awhile. We felt badly about disturbing these people but we couldn't just sit there and wait for them to get up. She finally(very reluctantly)called the room and they didn't answer. She left the desk and went upstairs, said they didn't come to the door. In a few minutes she looked somewhere behind the desk and found the clothes hanging there. Needless to say, we will not stay at this location again, we'll go out of our way and stay in Flowood.

Room Tip: Try to get an upgrade to a slightly larger room.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ForneyNan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Dear ForneyNan,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate to see the service you received prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

First time I stayed in Candlewood Suites,Pearl,MS , because there was no room available in Holiday Inn Express. But let me tell you that Service is better than Holiday Inn Express where normally I stayed.
Front Desk person is freindly and very helpful.My car key inside the car and I locked my car and Staff helped me beyond my expectation.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rocky94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pearl hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Jackson Airport/Pearl
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Pearl - Jackson Area
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Pearl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Pearl

Address: 632 S Pearson Rd, Pearl, MS 39208-5907
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Pearl
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Price Range: £56 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Pearl 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a virtual tour of the hotel. At the new Candlewood Suites Jackson-Pearl hotel, convenience and comfort are our hallmarks. Located off I-20, exit 48, Candlewood Suites Jackson-Pearl hotel is the only extended stay hotel in the area. Minutes from downtown Jackson,MS or the Jackson-Evers International Airport, it is the ultimate hotel for the business traveler. Candlewood Suites Jackson-Pearl is convenient to many of your favorite 'sit-down' restaurants. For a quick meal, there are several national fast food restaurants nearby. Guests wanting to 'dine-in' can use the fully stocked Candlewood Cupboard for breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, plus an assortment of sodas and snacks.At Candlewood Suites Jackson-Pearl, we put the amenities where they really count-in your room. Sleep soundly in our 'Comforts of Home' bedding. Cook a meal in the fully equipped kitchen. Relax in the recliner watching movies from our free, video library. Check emails with free, high-speed Internet. Work off stress in our free, 24-hour Candlewood Gym. Do laundry in the free, guest laundry room or send it out with our same-day, valet laundry service. We even welcome pets.Candlewood Suites Jackson-Pearl....Consider Us Home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Candlewood Suites Pearl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Pearl Hotel Pearl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing