We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Pearl
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
cocoa
2 reviews
“Wonderful place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel for two nights. Upon arrival I checked in with a very nice young lady that was warm and welcoming. She answered all my questions about the area and made me feel cozy as if I was home. I went to my room and it was very clean and spacious. No place I've been to has been perfect..but this place had all I needed and more! They had a kitchenette, nice comforters, fluffy pillows and the sun was shining through the open curtains. It was relaxing, the halls were quiet at night and the people were so hospitable and nice. They had free laundry and a cupboard with snacks and personal items. I used the business center and sat under the gazebo outside. It's nice reading under the trees when your on vacation..very relaxing. This location was two streets away from shopping (an outlet mall) dining, movie theater and a baseball field. They shot off fireworks Friday night to celebrate the big win, I guess. The front desk staff was amazing..very bright and always smiling!! The lady that checked me out was sweet also. What a great atmosphere! I will defiantly be back! I had a lovely time. Thank you Candlewood suites and staff!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monalisa1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    15
    3
    9
    12
See reviews for
17
10
12
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

I had a warm comfortable stay, the lady up front, Melissa, was very sweet and went out of her way numerous times to help me. A+ staff !! Great location, near almost everything you need! Good clean environment!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seth412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batesville, Mississippi
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

As a frequent business traveler, this is the first hotel i have encountered that charged your credit card at 3pm prior to a 6pm arrival. Also charged the incorrect rate that had to be adjusted at discharge. Unable to view the TV due to "fuzziness". Reported but no action taken. The shower/tub has no safety strips in the tub, very slick, so shower at your own risk. The morning of departure the shower pull fell apart, no time to report so had to improvise. Why assign a room that backs up to the elevator so the guest has to listen to the elevator going up and down all night when other rooms are available as the hotel was not full. Also would have thought that they would at least empty the garbage each day.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms backing up to elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Pearl, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Betty G,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is truly regrettable to see the accommodations you received prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

My stay was wonderful. I loved the access to the mall and restaurants. The lady at the front desk, Melissa, was so friendly and professional. She made me feel at home with her attitude! Recommend this place to all!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shane12202012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calhoun County, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

This place is very accommodating. With a kitchen, DVD player, comfy beds, A snack room, fitness center and anything you need at the front desk! The location is great with shopping and places to dine minutes away. I had a great stay and the rooms were clean and spacious! The young lady at the front was nice and attentive. I enjoyed conversating with her. Overall, I felt at home. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone. Just wonderful.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly23077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New orleans
Level Contributor
216 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

We had an event in Florence, MS south of Jackson and stayed here. I had to reserve two rooms with different arrival dates. The management was most helpful in making our schedules of arrival work. The suite rooms were well appointed--comfortable beds--and prepared, including instructions on the appliances. A plus were the full size refrigerators. The small gym was another plus.The hotel is really designed for extended stays, and as a result it works well for a long weekend. Parking is ample and accessible. It would help, however, if the hotel were listed on the interstate lodging signs (take Exit 48 from I-20 to the South about a half mile). The accommodations, price, and location are all more than acceptable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gouvernail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flint, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

Every hotel of any worth has clean rooms and a friendly staff, but here you get that and a true since of recognition. We have been here off and on now for several months and every time is the same. Consistency, the staff is always friendly the rooms are comfortable and clean. Your at home here. Raj and his crew make sure of that.

Room Tip: We have stayed in everything from the king rooms to the suites. All are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pearl hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Jackson Airport/Pearl
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pearl
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson-Airport
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Pearl - Jackson Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Pearl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Pearl

Property: Candlewood Suites Pearl
Address: 632 Pearson Road, Pearl, MS 39208
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Pearl
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Pearl 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a virtual tour of the hotel. At the new Candlewood Suites Jackson-Pearl hotel, convenience and comfort are our hallmarks. Located off I-20, exit 48, Candlewood Suites Jackson-Pearl hotel is the only extended stay hotel in the area. Minutes from downtown Jackson,MS or the Jackson-Evers International Airport, it is the ultimate hotel for the business traveler. Candlewood Suites Jackson-Pearl is convenient to many of your favorite 'sit-down' restaurants. For a quick meal, there are several national fast food restaurants nearby. Guests wanting to 'dine-in' can use the fully stocked Candlewood Cupboard for breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, plus an assortment of sodas and snacks.At Candlewood Suites Jackson-Pearl, we put the amenities where they really count-in your room. Sleep soundly in our 'Comforts of Home' bedding. Cook a meal in the fully equipped kitchen. Relax in the recliner watching movies from our free, video library. Check emails with free, high-speed Internet. Work off stress in our free, 24-hour Candlewood Gym. Do laundry in the free, guest laundry room or send it out with our same-day, valet laundry service. We even welcome pets.Candlewood Suites Jackson-Pearl....Consider Us Home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Pearl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Pearl Hotel Pearl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing