We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay Elsewhere If Possible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada Pearl/Jackson Airport
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Stay Elsewhere If Possible”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

We staid here as a last minute place to stay while moving cross country. I wouldn't stay here if you had a choice. The place smelled funny, the rooms were outdated, the rooms were not clean with debris on the floor, the bathroom was moldy, the back door to the hotel did not close, and breakfast was lacking. We needed a bed to sleep for a few hours which we got. Look elsewhere.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jacdolfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    54
    51
    48
    28
See reviews for
83
29
26
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

This hotel was a huge disappointment. First of all the hallway had a horrible smell of must and mildew. My 8 year old son described it as curry and armpit and I have to say he was spot on. The furnishing in the hotel and room was very outdated and for me that is not really a problem, I take issue with the upkeep. Everything looked ratty and tattered and no attention to upkeep and cleanliness was given at this hotel. The room smell horrible just like the hallway and the walls in the room were dirty with chipped up paint everywhere and nasty carpeting. The bathroom had mold on the ceiling, peeling wallpaper an rusty fixtures. The breakfast was blah with not much variety and once it was gone it was gone, not restocking of any kind. Do not spend your money here. Go elsewhere!

Room Tip: Do not choose a room anywhere in this hotel. Go to the Country Inn and Suites or the Hampton Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank threelilbirds07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pearl hotels

Glossop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Alright for a one night stay but rough around the edges. Decor in need of attention and breakfast should have been replenished but wasn't so there was very limited choice after the lady before us emptied the hot buffet and took it to her room. Staff were friendly and helpful. Proximity was ok but hard to find in the dark, Flowood is much easier.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank imacosmicgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest, Mississippi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

All floors have smoking rooms.Every other room is smoking then non smoking. I was woke up at 1:30am to the strong smell of smoke. If I had just toured the room when I stepped out of elevator I would have not even went to look at the room. Extremely strong smell of cig smoke in hallways. All 3 floors floors are the same way. If you smoke and dont mind the smell of cig smoke you should find rooms are very nice. If your tall you have to stoop to wash your hair because the shower head is so low.
When you walk in the front door your hit with a very very strong smell of mold or mildew. There is several locations in the hotel with this smell.

Room Tip: Always ask to see your room BEFORE you pay!!! If your a smoker you will not like this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Strong cover-up smell in room made my eyes burn, did not diminish, still strong when we left the next morning. What kind of chemical did we breathe all night? Driveway is very steep and not blended with the street, so even though we drove slowly and at an angle our car scraped bottom. Looks like everyone else's car scrapes, too, from gouges in pavement. Nice breakfast, but that can't overcome the terrible smell in the room.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank HonestK1610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

I recently stayed at this Ramada. The bedspreads were dirty, the bed creaked, and the towels had makeup stains all over them. On top of that the door knob was broken, so it was hard to shut the door. Steer clear!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cstercl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pearl hotels
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Pearl
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pearl
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Pearl/Jackson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Pearl/Jackson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Pearl/Jackson Airport

Property: Ramada Pearl/Jackson Airport
Address: 341 Airport Road, Pearl, MS 39208
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Pearl
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Pearl/Jackson Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Pearl/Jackson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Pearl
Pearl Ramada
Ramada Hotel Pearl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing