We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old and smelly!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada Pearl/Jackson Airport
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Old and smelly!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2010

Be sure that you put the RIGHT directions into your GPS or you will end up in a really BAD part of Jackson! This location is NOT in Jackson, but is in PEARL. I called the hotel and the lady, Laurie, at the front desk gave us excellent directions back the right direction and once we arrived (well after 10pm, we were driving in from Orlando) check-in was very swift. For the price I paid, I expected something in the same range of a Courtyard Marriott, but this was NOT the case at this hotel! The main problem that I had with this hotel was the smell! It smelled like cigarettes and cinnamon-apple candle wax! Yuck! Even on our floor, which was supposed to be non-smoking smelled really BAD. The beds were okay for one night, but the bed spread was very itchy. There was also a large stain on on of the bed spreads and the floor, but we were only staying for the night so it wasn't a big deal. The ice is located down stairs only, but the breakfast in the morning smelled wonderful and the lady at the front desk was kind enough to give me extra coffee (my husband and I are coffee lovers!). Overall the hotel is VERY outdated (the wall paper in the bathroom looked like it had been put up by a kid) but if you are looking for an okay place to sleep for a few hours this hotel is adequate.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TarnishedTiara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bholu, Owner at Ramada Pearl/Jackson Airport, responded to this review, 14 August 2010
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your kind comments about freindly and helpful front desk staff.
Most of our guests are happy with strategic location and extremely competitive prices.However,
our commitment is to offer extraordinary quality of cleanliness.You have reported:

1) Your experience of smell in hotel
2) Stain on bed spread

Please accept our apology for your inconveniencies.As part of our regular quality control,almost all the issues you mentioned are routinely handled.Heare are some of the actions we have taken:

1) Shampoo all carpets in all rooms as well as in hallways by outside professional carpet shampoo cleaner.
2) We contract with carpet shampoo cleaner company to shampoo every 2 months entire hotel.
3) In hallways, we installed air freshner equipment to spray every 5 minutes.
4) Maids have been provided with further training in maintaining a high standard of cleanliness in our rooms.

Once again,we appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention.Like over 10000+ guests who experience high satisfaction with our property every year,you will also experience great happiness and change when you give us a chance for your next trip.

Regards,

Owner and Hotel Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    54
    51
    48
    28
See reviews for
83
29
26
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2009

My friend, her young daughter, and I stayed here for two nights on June 12, 2009. To my relief, the hotel and room looked just like the photos on the web!. Some hotels paint a pretty picture to lure you there, but turn out to be a fake and raggedy mess! The hallways were clean and the carpet smelled fresh. The beds were comfortable and we really enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly as well. But, PLEASE make sure you double check the room before you leave for any personal belongings because once you check out, you won't get it back. We left our child's clear bag with her enhaler and asthma medication inside but when we called back was told it was not there. They said they throw everything away. Yeah right! I think they should have a lost and found for atleast one week. Mark it for the room it was found in. Because some things left could be life saving. We were hoping she didn't need it before we got back home.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaTripper22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler
Level Contributor
171 reviews
171 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2008

The first room I was given had an obnoxious odor in it but the second one I got was pretty good. For $70.85 (including tax) this seemed like a good value. Also, if you're flying out of the airport near here you can leave your car at the motel and use their shuttle.
The check in process was a little longer than it needed to be but I did find all the staff there to be friendly and helpful overall.
The rooms are a good size and clean. They are a little sparse in the furniture department (Don't let the picture on their brochure fool you).
But, overall it's a decent property. It has all inside corridors and an elevator as well. The rooms all have fridges and microwaves. There is a little 'pantry' in the lobby where various items can purchased also. The breakfast was pretty good although the bananas were past their prime.
This would be a good option for travellers in and out of the airport. In fact while I was there some airline personnel were staying there as well.

  • Liked — The staff
  • Disliked — No chair in the room
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Ozcfied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2008

i also work at a hotel and from expirence this is not how a hotel is run. the problems sarted from the first phone call. they told me rates way higher then their own online rates. arriving at the hotel around 3am i found that i was in a non-smoking room on the 3rd floor.(booked smoking) they said i could smoke in the room but could not provide ash-trays. the Jacuzzi tub was missing a button and the walls around it were serverly cracked. also had cig. burns on the tub. the pictures are not what they seem eaither. the bed spreds arnt pillow top and cream, they are a 80's gold color. night shift was verry nice and friendly but the morning shift was rude. i also had the DND DO NOT DISTURB sign out my entire stay. the first 2 days were fine but o the 3rd day i walked in to no trash clean towls and a mae up bed.
(dont get me wrong thats normaly good but when i have expencive stuff in the room and have a DND up it means do not come in my room.

  • Liked — Beds
  • Disliked — hotel condition/room condition
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank beenthere89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pearl hotels

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2008

The carpets and sofas in this hotel were worn, but that did not affect my stay. What is important is what really counted.

The a/c was cold, the room was spacious, and the bed was very comfortable. We had immediate hot water in the shower, and the towels were fluffy enough. The fridge had a functional freezer. My wife had a very restful night. We felt secure.

Breakfast was meager, but it was all we needed. My wife had hot tea, I had coffee. We both chose a fresh banana. We also could have opted for toaster waffles, bagels, donuts, juice, and dry cereal with milk.

The hotel has an elevator to make bringing-in luggage convenient. After check-in, we opted to use stairs for the remainder of our stay. The stairwell was clean and not unpleasant.

There was no shortage of towels nor pillows. The only issue was that the sink was not in the bathroom. I rise early and my wife rises late. We dealt with it, and it did not impact our visit. That is the only issue we had. Everything else about this hotel makes me glad I chose it. We got a very good deal with our AARP discount.

  • Liked — Room, bed, a/c
  • Disliked — sink outside bathroom
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thehillfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MS
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2008

On 13 April 08 I had an early flight out . I stayed here and utilized the hotel's shuttle while they babysat my car. This turned out to be quit the bargain considering the airport's parking fees. As a matter of fact, it was cheaper to spend the previous night here and pay the all too reasonable $10 parking fee. The staff couldn't have been more hospitable. Very nice people ! This is located in a quit edge of town as well.
If one flies out of JAN, I can highly recommend utilizing this pleasant hotel and its shuttle service.

  • Liked — near airport & hotel shuttle
  • Disliked — no problems or issues
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TacitusMs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pearl hotels
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Pearl
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pearl
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Pearl/Jackson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Pearl/Jackson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Pearl/Jackson Airport

Property: Ramada Pearl/Jackson Airport
Address: 341 Airport Road, Pearl, MS 39208
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Pearl
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Pearl/Jackson Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Pearl/Jackson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Pearl
Pearl Ramada
Ramada Hotel Pearl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing