We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Missed the mark”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson Airport
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Missed the mark”
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Room keys did not work on arrival. Elevator did not work half the time. Only one ice maker worked in the building. Rooms are old but clean. Fire alarm went off at 1130pm and no notification from front desk turned out microwave burned a piece of food. Asked for a late check out (only an hour) but was not given the extra hour because I was not elite rewards status apparently rewards status means nothing unless you are elite. Holiday inn express does not require a status for late check out. Very little parking available. Good location. Will stay at Holiday Inn or Holiday Inn Express next time.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Re201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    38
    17
    6
    3
See reviews for
34
20
13
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We reserved our suite while on the road and checked in about an hour later. The lady was very friendly and helpful.

The room was very clean and comfortable. WIFI was fast and easy to connect to.

The surrounding area had plenty of places to eat and was convenient to the interstate.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FKCSDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in April of 2012 for an event at the Jackson Convention Center which is about a 15-20 minute drive, check-in was easy, staff was courteous, our room was just as we ordered it, to include the rollaway bed. Nice clean room, the TV has poor reception on some channels, but no worries for me, we didn't watch much. The bed was very comfortable, however, the pillows were old and all balled up, didn't like them at all. Breakfast was excellent on both mornings, plenty to choose from and friendly staff. Our kids used the pool and jacuzzi, which were very clean and nice (but the water was freezing!!, not a heated pool). Nice computer in lobby for browsing the internet and printing. The parking lot was spacious and had outdoor lighting for security. Checking out was a breeze, would definitely stay here again if the need arises. For $80 a night, you can't beat the value, cleanliness and the breakfast.

Room Tip: As always, with all hotels, I stay away from the elevator, to noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank westasset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gautier, Mississippi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

This hotel has a friendly staff. Our room was very clean. The breakfast consisted of a variety of coffee and juices, instant oatmeal with walnuts, raisins, etc.; croissants and biscuits with sauguage, eggs, and cheese; waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt, cold cereal, pastries and more! Coffee is always available in the lobby. There are cold drink machines and snack machines. The internet was easy to access in our room. Our room was on the 2nd floor over the door entrance so we could hear activity downstairs from a special event taking place but that was about the only thing we did not like. I would reccommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the front entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Betty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Check in took less than five minutes, the hotel is easy to get to from the interstate and very close to a couple of different restaurants, the room was very clean in all areas, and though they do not have a "hot" breakfast as several hotels in the area boast, it was the best continental I've ever had. There was coffee, juices, milk varieties, fruits, pastries, English muffins and bagels, varieties of yogurt, waffles, ready made biscuits to microwave with egg etc, cereal.... I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
383 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Just what you expect...good staff, good room, complimentary Bfast and Internet...perfect for a business traveller.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaysonC1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
873 reviews
485 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 297 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Fairfields are pretty consistent as this hotel was. We were heading east and this was a good place to stopover and time for a quick visit to Jackson. Hotel is close to I20 and there are several restaurants in the area such as Ruby Tuesday's, McDonalds, O'Charleys, Ryans, Logans, Cracker Barrel etc. Room was clean and a decent size, wifi was good, laundry room available and everything worked fine. Breakfast was fine with yogurt, fruit, cereal, juice, waffles, breads etc. Overall a pleasant stay, would stay here again due to convenience to Hwy.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeeLuv2Travel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pearl hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Jackson Airport/Pearl
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Pearl - Jackson Area
0.1 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson Airport
Address: 407 Riverwind Dr, Pearl, MS 39208-5917
Region: United States > Mississippi > Pearl
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Jackson Airport Hotel Pearl
Fairfield Pearl
Fairfield Inn Pearl
Pearl Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing