We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”
Review of Yogi on the Lake

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pelahatchie
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yogi on the Lake
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We rented a premium RV site here. The campground is nestled away on a lake with a water park. We were there off season, but it was easy to see that this is a very nice park. The check in process was smooth and the site was top notch with a great view of the lake.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tchrisboyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Yogi on the Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Thanks so much for taking time out of your day to write us a review here. We are truly glad to see that you had a wonderful time and hope you have a chance to return during our main season to see all the fun we have!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
There are newer reviews for Yogi on the Lake
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014

My family and I do a weekend stay in the Cabins at Jellystone once a year. This is a time that we all look forward to and it seems that we will be increasing our number of stays per year, beginning this year! Although this Resort is children-centered or focused, adults love this place too, in fact, I am one of them! The activities are awesome and I love the fact that there is always something to do! The Cabins are always very clean and we look forward to settling-in upon arrival and getting prepared for the outdoor Family Movie Night that first night. The staff is always very friendly to my family and I and they seem like family to us! In fact, this has been our experience with everyone whom we have come in contact with during our stays at Jellystone. JELLYSTONE IS THE PLACE TO GO FOR AN EXCELLENT FAMILY GETAWAY IN MS!!!!
See You Soon...

Room Tip: The Cabins on the Lake are the BEST!!!!!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Dr_Latonia_J_Lewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We stayed here right before Christmas. The staff was extremely nice and helpful! We loved the cabin and being right on the lake. The price was great, too. We will definitely be back! Our next trip will probably be in the summer so that we can enjoy all the different activities they offer!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megan0328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We all had a great time at yogie on the lake. The cabin was fairly small however as little as we were in it, it really didn't matter. I liked the fact that they had a ton of activities for kids to do rather it was raining or sun shining.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terra l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Family did a weekend trip and had a blast! We went during the Halloween festivities. Trail or terror was so much fun. Kids and adults had a blast. Campsite was clean and restrooms are in close proximity to all sites. They have a full schedule of activities all day. Pancakes with Yogi or Boo Boo is the best. We can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I would say that it was fun and I would do it again. I would say that I had a great time and it was very clean. Cabins were kind of tight with a lot of people in there though. I would make them a little more roomy

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tweety1365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

2013 was our first year going to Yogi on the Lake. We stayed in a cabin for a weekend and brought 3 kids with us. We had a blast! There was always something going on for the kids (movie, crafts, water slides& pool) and us adults had fun too! The kids have talked about it all year and we will definitely be going back this year!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MPurvis84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Yogi on the Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

We are so glad you had an amazing time with us! We work very hard to make sure that every visit to Yogi on the Lake is magical and makes memories for everyone. We really look forward to seeing you again this year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Yogi on the Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yogi on the Lake

Address: 143 Campground Rd, Pelahatchie, MS 39145-3529 (Formerly Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp Resort)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Pelahatchie
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Pelahatchie
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yogi on the Lake, also known as Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park in Pelahatchie, is the perfect place to spend a vacation enjoying the great outdoors. We all grew up with Yogi Bear and now you can camp with him too! We offer a huge water park with multiple slides, a large pool, two tennis courts, a playground, miniature golf and amazing planned activities for children of all ages. Campers will love our RV sites, tent sites and wide variety of cabins. Come see us soon! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing