We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Richland Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Richland
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This was a fine hotel. Nice, quiet location. Beautiful courtyard. Clean rooms and a nice continental breakfast. I would definitely recommend staying here.

My only complaint was that I have a Best Western rewards card that is supposed to give preferred pricing. I walked in without a reservation and they wouldn`t give the discount that the card is supposed to offer. I had to walk out to the parking lot and made a reservation through the Best Western call centre and saved myself $15. Seemed like an unnecessary step to me, but other than that it was a good hotel.

Room Tip: Book through Best Western`s website for the best price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hammer31600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harry p, General Manager at Best Western Richland Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Kathy Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    27
    17
    9
    8
See reviews for
31
23
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

This hotel is a few miles from downtown Jackson. Looks like there is not much business during the week, when I arrived there was no one at the front desk and sign stating "ring bell for service" this appears to be a privately owned franchise and the owners/attendants stay in an apartment upstairs off the lobby. internet service is slow and drops occasionally, complimentary breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harry p, General Manager at Best Western Richland Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel..

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
Kathy Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfork, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Stayed here three years ago and room was fine. This time it was obvious routine maintenance since then had been shoddy and cheap. "New housekeeper" was "reason" for room's condition when we arrive. "Cold weather" was excuse for malfunctioning door. No excuse or particular concern about detached lav.

The room we were given was something of a disaster. We really should have complained earlier or asked for another, but we were tired when we arrived and we spent most of our time with family in the area any way.

When we arrived, we were warned that door was difficult to open due to cold weather Temp was in the 30s, but really? Door was difficult both to open and to shut during entire visit, requiring many slammings, pullings, etc.

Then when we first went into the room, we found previous occupant's used soda cup & can and toothpaste & toothbrush, which were collected by night clerk with assurance that the room had been cleaned (tho' we were a little dubious that even a new housekeeper would miss such obvious things).

Next day, we discovered the lavatory was mostly detached from under the counter top, but it was Thanksgiving, so didn't report it 'til later. When we did report it, manager didn't understand what I was saying at first, then merely said, "Yes, yes, will check."

We laughed at sign on wall listing cost of towels, etc.--implication "if stolen." Who'd bother stealing small, scratchy, skimpy towels? Obviously poorly laundered at the very least--too many in a washload, etc.,--and of poor quality to begin with.

When I complained online to customer service, I got a couple of apologetic customer service phone calls and an e-mail but no offer of full or even partial refund. Night desk clerk called also after being informed by corporate customer care and apologized. I mentioned possibility of refund, and she said she'd talk to the manager. No contact after that.

Definitely will not stay there again and will probably avoid Best Western in general. A new Hampton is going in across the street. A little pricier perhaps but probably much better quality, cleanliness, and upkeep.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ozarkwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
memphis,tn, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

overall the hotel looks good, a little dated, but the cleaning staff has no clue how to clean a room. They all need a DEEP cleaning, carpets were dirty and you can see dirt build-up around everything in the room.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Jeanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bixby, OK.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

When we drive from Oklahoma to Gulf Shores Alabama I don't like to stay in Jackson. This place has one way in and one way out. It's safe, clean, and the people are always nice. They have an outside swimming pool and vending machines. Gas prices are usually good in this area a CVS across the street and a Wal-Mart close by.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chas410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The suite room was very spacious and it was nice to have a separate room with an additional TV. We had a 16 ft. rental truck and trailer and their was ample parking for us directly across from our room.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed with our three small boys on our way to Florida. While getting ready in the morning, the boys were walking around barefoot, including my 1 year old. Their feet were FILTHY. The bottoms of our feet were completely black. It was really quite disturbing after we had just slept there. We received a bunch of excuses and a mere $15 credit. While the room size accommodated us, there really is no excuse for lack of cleanliness. Definately not staying there again, nor would I recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Whitleyjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richland
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Richland
Hampton Inn Richland
#1 of 5 in Richland
252 reviews
2.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Richland
72 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport
12.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jackson Clinton
2.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Pearl
Candlewood Suites Pearl
#16 of 19 in Pearl
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Richland Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Richland Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Richland Inn & Suites
Address: 101 Roland Dr, Richland, MS 39218-4415
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Richland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Richland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Richland Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Richland Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richland Best Western
Best Western Richland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing