We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard Mattresses”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Richland
Memphis
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hard Mattresses”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Hard Mattresses, Loud noises all through the night. I will avoid in the future. We booked this on priceline. The price was low and I should have known. We were trying to stay within a budget so we chose this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msudawgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    17
    8
    9
    13
See reviews for
29
12
6
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

How should I begin, this is a bad stop to good hotel. It is awful, do not stay here. First, the worker ignored our reservations and gave it to someone else. Our family had booked three rooms to be together, however when we arrived we were only given two and the third on a different level. When we approached the employee about the issue, he said that he knew about our reservation and gave one of our three rooms to someone else ten minutes prior to our arrival. He then said that he did not want to make anything difficult on anyone so he would ask the family to leave the room, (this family was very mad and I do not blame them at all). When everyone was finally settled, we first noticed that the carpet was sticky. Second, the beds had hair and even a toe nail in them! Third, the shower had a bug and even mold in it. If it wouldn't have been for hours of driving and being very late at night, we would have left and went to a much better hotel. Do not stop here, just keep driving. As I said this is a bad stop on the way to a good hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Richland hotels

1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I ck out later this morn. The room is ok, although the bathroom could have been cleaner and the AC leaked water all night, not to mention it took a long time for room to cool down. Im most disappointed because I had an online coupon that would have saved me $20, but manager would not honor it and had an explanation a lawyer couldnt understand. I am a single, working mother and was counting on this discount. Bad experience, will not rec to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjem39638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscadine, Alabama
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

My company has a contract with this hotel and everytime I am in Jackson on business I am forced to stay here. The beds are hard as a rock, there is hair on the sheets along with grease spots. The breakfast is not worth trying. They are so cheap that the air condition stays turned off until you get into your room. Most of the air conditions do not work very well so it takes an hour before your room cools down. The internet is a joke. It is so weak you can forget using their wireless internet. The last time I stayed I saw a roach I will say that was the first time i saw a roach.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigcat12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

This falls under the "You get what you pay for" category. Not bad by any stretch, but it's definitely not a 4-star, and you shouldn't except based off the price. The rooms were clean, the beds comfortable, and the A/C and internet worked fine. The only two complaints were:
- Address: The hotel is NOT on at the address listed (390 Highway 49 South) due to recent construction. Call ahead and get directions - it is on a frontage road next to a John Deere store. It took us a while and several calls to the front desk to find it. When we called, the first desk clerk we talked to had such a thick accent we couldn't understand. Because we were not familiar with the area, the second clerk couldn't tell us how to get there from our current location, only that they were next to a John Deere store (no cross street or nearby address available). We found it purely by luck.
- Breakfast: The breakfast is very simple (a couple muffins, two types of cereal, coffee, milk, juice), and as expected for the price. My issue was that the "breakfast area" is two small tables jammed into a small nook. If you want to sit down for breakfast, get there early!

Room Tip: The hotel is NOT on at the address listed (390 Highway 49 South) due to recent construction. Call a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clint494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Needed an inexpensive place to crash for the night as we traveled to the coast. Safe, quiet, clean and very accommodating. Don't expect a 4 star establishment but well worth the price.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guardian29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

What a cheap place! The manager is so cheap he keeps the paper envelopes for the room card keys and reusing them everytime. That should have been a sign there. Once we got into our room we found that the Internet was so weak that you could not stay connected. The beds were so hard we almost laid in the floor to get comfortable. Mainly a trucker / construction worker hotel and they don't deserve those hard mattresses. That was the most miserable night of my life. Rooms need new beds and better Internet. Save your money!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maverick59502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richland
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Richland
Hampton Inn Richland
#1 of 5 in Richland
5.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Richland Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Pearl - Jackson Area
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Jackson Airport/Pearl
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites
Address: 390 Highway 49 S, Richland, MS 39218-9440
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Richland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Richland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing