We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay - Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 March 2013

I stay here often. Clean, large rooms. Great Breakfast, and you cant beat the evening reception. But I want to say how great the staff is at this hotel. From the front desk to the lady at "spoons". They make you feel like family, not just a customer!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbfree66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2013

First of all we here at the Embassy Suites Jackson-North/Ridgeland would like to thank you for being a return guest. It is people like you that make our business rewarding! Your review will certainly be shared with our associates, it is always good to hear when you do a good job. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (769)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

689 - 695 of 769 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2013

The hotel has a modern design and decor, with a very spacious feel in the lobby and halls. The two room suite we stayed in was clean and had enough room for our large family. Although the living room felt cramped, the bedroom, bathroom and kitchen all had ample space. The bathroom was surprisingly large. Overall the room was very clean, but the bathroom had a bit more mold along the caulk and grout lines than I was comfortable with.

Parking was a bit of an issue. We were passing through town and had a lot of luggage that we didn't want to unload, so we wanted to park in a well lit and visible spot. Unfortnately, there is minimal parking to the front and sides of the hotel, and it fills up quickly. Most of the parking is in the rear. While there are lights there, it has a pretty secluded feel and is not as readily visible by hotel staff and others. It is adjacent to and backed by vacant lots and another road. Being in Jackson (if you aren't from the area or don't know, check the crime stats online), we were concerned leaving everything in the vehicle.

The breakfast buffet was great, with better than standard hotel quality food, and the dining room staff were very attentive. As for lunch and dinner, there are numerous options very close by. Your easiest and best bet is to just take a right onto the road at the back of the hotel, and there are numerous options a few hundred feet away, not easily seen from the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SparkyJamers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

We are sorry to hear about the parking issue with wanting to leave your bags with your car and hope next time you will be able to find a space at the front of the hotel. With that said, it was nice to hear your like our hotel and enjoyed the spacious rooms and food. Thanks for your review and we hope to see you again on your next trip this way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Embassy Suites Jackson-North! The room was spacious and very clean. The staff was friendly and breakfast was great! I will definitely stay there again if ever in the Jackson, MS area!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotLady123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Taking the time to give us such a nice review is greatly appreciated here at the Embassy Suites Jackson-North/Ridgeland, We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

If you're needing to stay anywhere close to this hotel, make it the place you choose. Simply the best hotel in the city. Everything about this hotel was great. Beautiful lobby and rooms as well a great evening reception every night.

I will stay here every time I travel to Jackson if I can.

Room Tip: Evening Reception is awesome. Ask for Kaley!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post such a nice review. We have been working meticulously to ensure guest rooms are clean and comfortable, offering a relaxing place for them to enjoy their time here at the Embassy Suites Jackson-North/Ridgeland. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

After staying at several north Jackson locations, this has become my favorite. Along with standard fair like yogurt, fruit, cereal, potatoes, scrambled eggs, pancakes, bacon, sausage and biscuits with or without gravy you can also select a hand made omelet. The rooms are clean and quiet with a separate desk area that is great for working into the evening. That is if you can tear yourself away from the evening reception. The beverages are standard fare as are the snacks. The lobby is imposing with a waterfall and a small lobby snack and coffee station with decent offerings is available. The area of location is convenient to several really good restaurants, shopping and seems safe and quiet.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2013

It is so good to hear that the Embassy Suites Jackson-North/Ridgeland is your favorite in our area. Thank You and we hope to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The entire building always had a fresh, clean smell that was welcoming. Our room was beautifully dark and quiet at night, which is surprising in any hotel room and wonderful for those of us that really needed a restful nights sleep.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nursedeb3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2013

We are glad to hear you had a good nights sleep here at the Embassy Suites Jackson-North/Ridgeland. We always enjoy hearing from our guests! Thank you for posting such a pleasant review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

It was very disappointing to find mold and crud along the plastic shower base and in the grout between the tiles in the shower. Also, the shower has very low water pressure.

The remote control unit in the sitting room was missing the battery cover and had scotch tape applied in an attempt to keep the batteries in place.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RBinOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2013

We’re always working to improve our product and services and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences. There is no excuse for the housekeeping issues that occurred during your stay. We have been working with our staff to ensure these matters are corrected. Thank you for the distinct service you have provided us by sharing your thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridgeland
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Jackson/Ridgeland
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Jackson/Ridgeland
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Jackson Ridgeland/The Township at Colony Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#1 of 39 in Jackson
941 reviews
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Jackson Ridgeland/The Township at Colony Park
2.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Jackson Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland

Address: 200 Township Pl, Ridgeland, MS 39157-8679
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Ridgeland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Price Range: £120 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Jackson-North/Ridgeland hotel is a modern all-suite hotel offering business and leisure travelers a comfortable environment for exploring Ridgeland and Jackson, MS. Conveniently located in the Township at Colony Park - just 20 minutes from Jackson-Evers International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Jackson-North/Ridgeland Hotel Ridgeland
Embassy Suites Ridgeland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing