We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's The Little Things That Add Up”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2014

With more attention to detail, this could be a great place to stay. The halls were not vacuumed upon arrival, there were 5 spoons sitting outside my door upon arrival. Weekend breakfast starts at 7AM. I had to go to the front desk to get a do not disturb sign and a telephone directory for the room. Service after 9PM lacking due to staffing. Good things include the clean lobby with a waterfall feature. The room was clean. A washer and dryer were available (purchase soap from lobby). Loved the opportunity to relax with an evening workout.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Kenneth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to discuss the disappointment you experienced during your stay at our hotel. . We sincerely apologize for falling short of your expectations as this is not typical of the high standards we strive to maintain.

We hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you better in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (787)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

579 - 585 of 787 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

Customer Service was top notch! Plenty of towels, all requests were taken care of quickly and happily. Room was clean and fresh--most important to me. I stayed with my daughter and her 3 kids (ages 7, 10 & 16). All had a great time. The pool was fun for all the kids and they had enough outlets and TV's so there was no fighting over games and electronics.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

We are glad to read you think our service is top notch here at the Embassy Suites Jackson-North/Ridgeland and of how much the kids enjoyed it too. Thank you for such a nice review. We hope to be seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed 2 nights in a total of 3 suites for a CF competition. The rooms were well appointed and clean. The bathrooms were very roomy! Only complaint, IF you could call it a complaint...was the lack of a light switch at each of the bathroom doors~

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Audra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay here at the Embassy Suites Jackson-North/Ridgeland hope you all did well in the competition. Thank you for such a nice review and for your business. We hope to be seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Awesome hotel. Great hospitality. Awesome rooms with wonderful full breakfast. Near shopping center and close to interstate. Quaint location with area to take a early morning walk or afternoon. Employees are friendly and eager to assist.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Monica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

We are happy to read how much you enjoyed our hotel the Embassy Suites Jackson-North/Ridgeland and our hospitality. Thank you for such a nice review and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

There was no lack of staffing at this property and we were treated very well, in fact amazingly, by ALL staff.

Property is well lit, clean, beautiful lobby, oversized area for breakfast, and the attached restaurant serving lunch and dinner had a staff and food quality that was actually far greater than I'd ever expected.

The suite was adequate but, could have been cleaner (by my standards). I admit I am picky!!! The rooms have card finishes and hand and finger prints as well as a light film on table tops was evident. I used my trusty Clorox Disinfecting Cloths to wipe it all down and clean those remote controls too.

The pool was super clean and had attractive lighting with plenty of tables, chairs, and towels. The gym ... was just adequate. Nothing special, but it was very clean, cool and all equipment was functional.

Once again, the staff was AMAZING!

Will I stay here again? YES! --- I hope the few other small details I sent in a requested review will be addressed, but this is a Hilton brand with a manager who obviously has a handle on things. Thanks!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnLitton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for thinking so highly of our staff here at the Embassy Suites Jackson-North/Ridgeland. We will be sure to let them know. We are glad to read how much you enjoyed your weekend and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Overall, my experience was highly favorable. My greatest challenges would be that housekeeping would perform a more thorough job in removing finger marks, hand prints and blotches from dark finishes in the room that tell me there were others there before me and they had oily hands.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank JohnLitton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

We are glad to read you would be staying here again on your next trip our way and have taken your suggestion to be review. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Even with it being a holiday weekend the hotel was quiet and very accommodating. The parking lot was well lit and I found parking close to the door even when I returned to my room late in the evening.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Carmella H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of our hotel the Embassy Suites Jackson-North/Ridgeland. We hope to be seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridgeland
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Jackson/Ridgeland
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Jackson Ridgeland/The Township at Colony Park
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Jackson Ridgeland/The Township at Colony Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Jackson/Ridgeland
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Madison
2.9 mi away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#2 of 39 in Jackson
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland

Address: 200 Township Pl, Ridgeland, MS 39157-8679
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Ridgeland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Price Range: £100 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Jackson-North/Ridgeland hotel is a modern all-suite hotel offering business and leisure travelers a comfortable environment for exploring Ridgeland and Jackson, MS. Conveniently located in the Township at Colony Park - just 20 minutes from Jackson-Evers International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Jackson-North/Ridgeland Hotel Ridgeland
Embassy Suites Ridgeland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing