We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland
Nearby Hotels
US$118
US$106
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (820)
Filter reviews
820 results
Traveller rating
533
153
69
40
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
533
153
69
40
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsomeletgreat hotelevening receptionmade to order breakfastcomplimentary breakfastbusiness tripindoor poolbreakfast staffhappy hourthe managersliving areanice areastaff was very friendlyenjoyed my stayexcellent staywould stay againhome away from home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
589 - 594 of 820 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

This is a great place to stop for an overnight stay!

The complementary drinks after driving all day was perfect! Free wifi and hot breakfast to send us on our way!

The staff was very friendly and the rooms very clean!

If you're passing thru Jackson, MS and need a place to lay your head, this is the place!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank OKTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

We would like to thank you for such a nice review of our hotel the Embassy Suites Jackson-North/Ridgeland. Your review and your business are greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

First off let me start with that I travel every week for work and almost exclusively stay at Hilton hotels.

I checked in on a Sunday and come Monday morning after showering, the only clean towels in the bathroom were hand towels. The only full size towel was dirty and and hanging on the door.

The hotel is new and has so much potential but the upkeep isn't taking place. Doesn't appear they are mopping or vacuuming the wood floors in the rooms as my shoes stuck to the wood floor and I could see dust balls/crumbs.

Common areas of the hotel lacked cleaning also. Elevators had the same crushed crackers in them all 3 nights and smelled odd.

The two bright spots of my stay was (1) the gym was larger than most hotel gyms with 2 benches, set of dumbbells, 2 treadmills, elliptical machine and a pedaling machine. (2) The young lady bar tending was very nice and made me feel welcomed. If everyone at this hotel could care about their job as much as she does, this is would be an amazing hotel.

My recommendation is that until they can fix their housekeeping issues, stay at the Springhill suites that is almost directly behind the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cop35758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We apologize that the cleanliness of our rooms and amenities didn’t live up to your expectations and based upon your review, I'm actively participating with our cleaning team to ensure this does not happen again. Thank you too for your kind comments regarding our gym and bar staff. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed these aspects of your stay and hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Great hotel, great food! The complimentary breakfast was wonderful, as was the happy hour!! Disappointed we didn't get the room type that we had requested when we made our online reservation (2 queen beds instead of 1 king and a pullout)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

We apologize you did not get your requested room but are happy you had such a nice stay. Thank you for such a good review and for your business. We hope to be seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay at the hotel. They rooms were great. The breakfast was wonderful! This hotel is very close to the new shopping center and plenty of restaurants around the hotel. I really enjoyed my stay and can't wait to go back! I would highly recommend this hotel !

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Clarabelle504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for highly recommending our hotel the Embassy Suites Jackson-North/Ridgeland
to others. Your review is appreciated and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Could not want for a better hotel for business of pleasure. Service was fantastic, staff very friendly and welcoming. Room was cleaned and made every day. Wifi access was strong. Food was ok but the complementary evening snacks were very good. Nice added bonus.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

We are glad to read you enjoyed your business stay with us here at the Embassy Suites Jackson-North/Ridgeland. Thank you for such a nice review and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews