We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Jackson/Ridgeland
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Toluca, Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I had stayed at Hyatt Place several times during the past years. I really like the spacious rooms and comfy beds. Breakfast is also very nice, with different options over the days. Front Desk staff is always friendly, even when I checked in very late one night after a delayed flight. The hotel is conveniently located near shopping area.
On the downside, during my last visit, the bathroom didn’t look very clean. It seems like it was no cleaned in a daily basis, but nothing too gross to complain about.
Definitively, I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerardo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    115
    49
    31
    33
See reviews for
147
56
19
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

My girls and some of their friends recently stayed her for a girls weekend getaway. We absolutely loved the spacious rooms and also how convenient the hotel is for shopping. This will be our choice for our next girls getaway

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I have been a loyal Hyatt member for years and traveled quite extensively but must say this place was awful to put it nicely. Rude staff, room wasn't clean when we checked in at 5pm and had to be moved to another room. Breakfast was empty 20 minutes before closing. We stood at the front desk to ask about a question about a particular restaurant and waited for 10 minutes with no one there...we finally left. I am beyond disappointed and would NOT recommend anyone staying at this place. Oh, and we also asked for an iron that was not in our closet and never received one during our 2 day stay. The next time I come to Jackson, I will stay with Hilton.

Room Tip: I would recommend anywhere but the Hyatt Place in Ridgeland, MS
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hope B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, MS
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Quick trip to Jackson and stayed at the Hyatt Place. Very nice room. Good staff. Great TV. I really like the Hyatt Place line and this one proved to be excellent. Very close to upscale shopping area. Breakfast was very nice with some unexpected food offerings in a cheerful room.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans
Level Contributor
68 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I booked a room with this hotel (prepaid) and arrived at around 8:00 p.m. A man checked in right before me, but when I approached to check in, the assistant GM told me that the hotel would be paying for my room. I was confused when she handed me a letter, but soon realized that they did not have a room for me and were sending me to another hotel - but she didn't explicitly state that until I asked her outright. She told me that she was going to have the third-party site where I booked/paid for my room refund me, and that she would "make things right."

Quite frankly, I was frustrated. No one let me know ahead of time that this was happening, so I schlepped into the hotel with my bags and everything only to be turned away. So I took the printed directions she gave me for the different hotel and tried to get over it. However, the directions that she gave me led me to a random residential intersection three miles away from where the actual replacement hotel was. So there I was, driving around in the dark in an unfamiliar place, having been led there by the hotel's assistant GM.

Finally, I stopped to figure out where this replacement hotel actually was, made it to the replacement hotel, and called the Hyatt to let them know what had happened. Not only did the assistant GM not answer my call or return my voicemail, she has also not responded to an email follow up I sent and my credit card has not been refunded.

I would obviously never return to this specific hotel -- the service I received was terrible.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank corklevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This was a wonderful place to stay. Great breakfast in the morning, very, extremely friendly staff. They even came to my room at 5am to replace my coffee maker. Room was very clean and fitness center was adequate. Close to an excellent shopping center and restaurants and about 30 minutes from the airport. Only con was checking out took a while as you had to do it in person at the front desk. There was a line. I am used to automatic checkout and getting a statement under my door the morning of checking out. No biggie.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRaskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandeville, LA
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

they always know my name, are very friendly and attempt to accommodate room requests. Rooms are clean and nice. no complaints for a business traveler. Breakfast is decent and is always ready when I go down.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank dnksideways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridgeland
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Jackson/Ridgeland
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Jackson Ridgeland/The Township at Colony Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Jackson Ridgeland/The Township at Colony Park
2.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Jackson Ridgeland
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Jackson/Ridgeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Jackson/Ridgeland

Property: Hyatt Place Jackson/Ridgeland
Address: 1016 Highland Colony Pkwy, Ridgeland, MS 39157-8719
Region: United States > Mississippi > Ridgeland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Jackson/Ridgeland 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Jackson/Ridgeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Jackson/Ridgeland Hotel Ridgeland
Hyatt Place Ridgeland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing