We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Jackson/Ridgeland
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
MS
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great getaway”
Reviewed 9 April 2009

This was my first experience with this hotel back in January. It was awesome! Very up-to-date tech. Very clean and the decor was worth of just a lobby visit. The rooms are mini suites. Has everything! There's not just a little table and extra chair. The couch is a sectional even has a huge ottoman/cocktail table. Huge flat panel that swerves for viewing from the bed or lounge area. The bathroom was kinda small... but hey there's really only 2 things you need to do in the bathroom, LOL... The sink is separate... did I mention the granite! This hotel is awesome. The bed... OMG! felt like what sleeping in heaven would be.... You practically melt in them. Overall this is a great place to stay if you just want to getaway for a night... with your significant other. Great location for shopping. Barnes and Noble is walking distance. Downside... it's by I-55... however... you can't hear the traffic. Worth every penny. Would recommend to friend, family, neighbor, and the person who I don't like. LOL

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSlovechild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    123
    50
    32
    36
See reviews for
159
56
20
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2009

New hotel in a growing part of Jackson. Nicely located near new shopping and restaurant area called Renaissance Center within walking distance. Hotel is modern and rooms are well designed. This hotel is definitely designed with the business traveler in mind. Not fancy.
Room is nicely designed with a sitting area with a fridge and mini bar. Room and bed were very comfortable. I checked in on a Sunday evening for 3 nights. On the first night there was a large party going on in the room next door. I did call the front desk and they were very polite and the noise did quiet down. I requested a 6:30 wake up call on my second morning and I did not receive it. I did receive a wake up call as requested on my third morning. The hotel does not have vending machines but does have a variety of food and drink items available for purchase at the front desk. Unfortunately, I was unable to get a bottle of water on my last night as they were all out.
Breakfast was very basic and a little bland( toast/ english muffins, bagels; yogurt selection; fresh fruit; cereal) although hot food items were available for purchase.
Note: The room is equipped with a tiled shower, but no bath tub. This was not an issue for me but one of my colleagues commented that he would have liked to have had a tub. Also, the hotel lobby has a strong "vanilla" air fresherner smell. I did not notice it in the room but it is almost overwhelming when you walk into the hotel itself. Glad I don't deal with allergy issues.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Newt0Mexic0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2009

Stayed at this property for a wedding in Jackson. I have stayed at several Hyatt Place properties and this is the first one that is newly built. (All other Hyatt Place properties have been converted from AmeriSuites) The property is beautiful and maintains the Hyatt Place standard. The room was a nice size and very clean.

The hotel is located in a newly developed area with a brand new shopping area and office buildings. The parking is free as well as the wireless internet. This property is great for business or leisure travelers.

I only had one issue with the property. The walls were kind of thin. I could hear the person next door coughing and talking. They weren't extremely loud so it didn't bother me too bad. Maybe it was just my room. I would try this property again on a return stay. Maybe I will get a room that is built a little better. Great hotel for the price!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank pbark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2009

This hotel new and very nice. Hotel is equivilant of a Hilton Garden Inn. The room was a suite with huge TV and nice bathroom. All the amenities were very nice and it was very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The onsite gym equipment has the TV built into the machine for your viewing pleasure. There is a starbucks on sight, but you dont need it in the morning as the cold breakfast and coffee are free. They also have the option to order food 24 hours a day (for a fee). Nice place - probably the nicest for the price. Great location - food and shoppping in walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
Helpful?
Thank travel4workAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridgeland
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Jackson/Ridgeland
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Jackson Ridgeland/The Township at Colony Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Jackson Ridgeland/The Township at Colony Park
2.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Jackson Ridgeland
2.6 mi away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#1 of 39 in Jackson
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Jackson/Ridgeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Jackson/Ridgeland

Property: Hyatt Place Jackson/Ridgeland
Address: 1016 Highland Colony Pkwy, Ridgeland, MS 39157-8719
Region: United States > Mississippi > Ridgeland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Jackson/Ridgeland 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Jackson/Ridgeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Jackson/Ridgeland Hotel Ridgeland
Hyatt Place Ridgeland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing