We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Group-friendly..better go when hungry” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Burgers and Blues

Burgers and Blues
Ranked #16 of 148 Restaurants in Ridgeland
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fulton, Mississippi
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Group-friendly..better go when hungry”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Our college group (20-40 students) visits Jackson Metro area for conferences a couple of times each year - and they insist on going to Burgers and Blues for late night food. Just finished our fifth visit in three years and the food is consistently great, service is outstanding and there is a happy atmosphere inside where it's quiet or outside on the porch with live music. If you can think it up, they can make it work on a burger. If you leave here without that "gloriously stuffed" feeling - it's your fault.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ICCBSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    35
    27
    18
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Smyrna, Tennessee
Level Contributor
79 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Alumni Meeting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

From the time we walked thought the door, we had a great time. The food and drinks were really good. A college friend that lives in the area recommended this place to us, so o am recommending it to everyone. Did I mention that they had a nice happy hour and a live band came in later. Yes, we were there for a long time. Don't get turned off when you walk up because it doesn't look like much but as they say "don't judge a book by it's cover"!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“GREAT Burger, better service !!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

My party and I went back to Burgers and Blues on a recent trip to Jackson. We were here last year and had a great meal and so nice to see that consistency is the norm here. We had hoped to get Miss Phyllis as our server but we were told she was not in so we had Tait. Tait was attentive, pleasant, and must confess, VERY easy on the eyes ! While we were dining on perfectly cooked burgers and we each got a different variety and were unanimously pleased, Miss Phyllis walked in. Made our visit all the more pleasant. Tait is very FINE, but Miss Phyllis is the reason to head to Burgers and Blues....AND have a great burger.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ScottC38801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good Burger nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Service was great and quick we order an appetizer and it came before drinks, but they were not far behind. They have a great menu of burgers and they were cooked as asked and juicy.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brandi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Slow Service, Wrong Order”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Had lunch at Burgers And Blues today for lunch. We chose it based on the fact that it was featured on Man vs Food. The atmosphere was great but the service was very slow, waitress was rude, our order took over and hour to be delivered (it was not busy), all four of our orders were wrong once delivered. Once all orders were fixed, the food was actually pretty tasty except for the chili cheese fries and buffalo ranch fries (don't waste your money). Even after we complained, no manager came by to apologize or compensate.

Helpful?
1 Thank telina05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Burgers and Blues also viewed

 

Been to Burgers and Blues? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing