We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't sit on the floor, kids” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn & Suites Ridgeland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Ridgeland
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Fayetteville, Arkansas
1 review
“Don't sit on the floor, kids”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

I really hoped that the negative reviews on this room were untrue. Unfortunately, they were correct. We stayed here on our way to vacation in Florida. We didn't need anything fancy; but clean would have been nice. The carpet appeared dirty and no telling what could have been on those bedspreads if I had a black light. The worst part was the bathroom. Hairs everywhere. From the floors to the vanity. There is just NO WAY that a cleaning person could not see the hairs. At least, run the vacuum over the bathroom to give the illusion of cleanliness to your guests. YUCK.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Momtothree099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hospitalitycorp, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Ridgeland, responded to this review, 27 September 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I apologize that you were not able to enjoy the "home away from home" ambiance that so many of our other guests have. We have taken this failure seriously, and I have personally spent time with the Housekeeping staff to conduct one-on-one training. I hope that the next time you are in town you will give us one more chance to show you that our professionalism and Housekeeping service levels exceed the level that you have come to expect from such a great hotel like Days Inn & Suites. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I may ever be of assistance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    100
    63
    29
    17
See reviews for
124
47
26
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ridgeland, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2011

The room was very neat and clean. Breakfast was adequate for the price. The pool area and grounds were kept very clean!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luckydawg428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hospitalitycorp, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Ridgeland, responded to this review, 7 September 2011
Thank you for your positive review. We are very happy to know that housekeeping department doing great job. We hope to have you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2011

The staff was very courteous! The flat screens were very nice and the room was very clean. The pool area was very clean and tidy. They also provided free high speed internet which I loved because I brought my computer with me. I love the way the water was crystal clear. The gift basket they gave me when I checked in was very nice and my children enjoyed it a lot. I would go back to this hotel anytime I'm in Ridgeland again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jjtonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hospitalitycorp, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Ridgeland, responded to this review, 7 September 2011
Thank you for choosing the Days Inn & Suites and sharing your experience with other TripAdvisor travelers. I’m glad you enjoyed the hotel amenities like flat screen TVs, Pool and Free Internet. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2011

I stayed for 6 nights at this property, and I must say, I was very happy with the clean big rooms and excellent staff. The motel is close to many eating places and shopping places. Just off of I-55. I spent a lot of time on road, and usually I stay in Fairfield Marriott, this time I selected this motel for saving money, and I find virtually no difference within Fairfiel and this one. A good place.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chaman11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hospitalitycorp, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Ridgeland, responded to this review, 18 March 2011
As a new guest to the hotel, thank you so much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor! I’m glad you enjoyed the hotel’s big rooms and the nearby restaurants during your stay. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2011

While you can't beat the price of this place...or the friendliness of Lisa at the front desk...the room service people are the deal breaker. I had no tissue for two days, one night I came back and had absolutely no towels. Not one. And upon checking in to the room for the first night a previous guests Breathe Right strips were on the floor by the bed. Ick.
I've stayed here twice. Both times I get horrendous allergy reactions that then trigger a sinus attack. Not sure what it is but it only happens here. I did notice amount of dust in the bathroom on the upper ledge is incredible. Floors are dirty and there is just a stale smell in the building.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Isedso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hospitalitycorp, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Ridgeland, responded to this review, 7 February 2011
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our Housekeeping service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed. We also change of some housekeeping staff to improve the better services. We are also more frequently shampoo the carpet than before.It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgeland, Mississippi
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2011

The following is an email I sent to Days Inn customer service and the BBB. It is completely true.
I checked into Days Inn Jan. 9, 2011. I attempted to pay with my Visa Debit card. The clerk swiped it and then said I would need to pay cash because the system to verify the card would not work. I went at an ATM and got the cash. After checking in, I checked my Regions bank account on the lobby computer. The charge to Days Inn did indeed go through. I pointed this out to the desk clerk and should it to him on the bank website. He who refused to do anything about it. Therefore, I paid for the room twice. Also, my cash receipt is for 58.46. He charged me in cash $64 and some change. I demand full restitution of all monies paid including the debit charge and the cash charge. I feel this is justified due to the extreme anxiety and distress that this situation caused. This is beyond the pale.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NicholasII1918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hospitalitycorp, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Ridgeland, responded to this review, 18 March 2011
I apologize for our error in overcharging you during your recent stay at our Days Inn. Due to weather condition we had techincal porblem in processing your cardit card. I contacted the our techincal support to fix it and we also contacted the credit Card company, and your account is credited back. I sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you at our Days Inn. We value your business
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2010

We strayed at the Days Inn in Ridgeland, MS on 9/25/2010. We made the reservation from down the street at anothe motel. The gentleman who help us was great and to the point. He accomdated us in everyway. Also the next morning Ms. Lisa K was great to help us also. I even left a pillow and they stored it for me. Tjis is my place to stay in the jackson, ms area.

GREAT JOB GUYS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UMREBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hospitalitycorp, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Ridgeland, responded to this review, 18 March 2011
Thank you for the kind words regarding your stay at our Days Inn. We take pride in the work we do and always appreciate it immensely when a guest notices.It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests, and I have shared your comments with the staff.We look forward to your next stay at our Days Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridgeland
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Jackson Ridgeland
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Jackson
Staybridge Suites Jackson
#11 of 16 in Ridgeland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jackson - Ridgeland
0.3 mi away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#1 of 38 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cabot Lodge Jackson North - a Red Lion Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Ridgeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Ridgeland

Property: Days Inn & Suites Ridgeland
Address: 150 Centre St., Ridgeland, MS 39157
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Ridgeland
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Ridgeland 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This interior corridor hotel located directly off I-55 is surrounded by many fine eating establishments including Applebees, Logans Steak House, Olive Garden & more. We offer a complimentary Fitness Room & Business Center & Complimentary Fresh Baked Otis Spunkmeyer Cookies daily from 4p-8p. We provide an Expanded Daybreak Complimentary Breakfast from 6a-9a daily. Our breakfast includes; Fresh Belgium Waffles, Assorted Cereal, Yogurt, Toaster Breads, Muffins, Twin Rolls, Danish, Fresh Fruit, Oatmeal, Sausage/Biscuits, Juices & Coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Ridgeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Ridgeland Hotel Ridgeland
Days Inn And Suites Ridgeland
Days Inn Ridgeland
Ridgeland Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing