We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Ridgeland
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Reviewed 28 June 2010

The staff was very nice and the hotel was great and above average for a mid priced hotel.

Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
Thank MexicoMissionary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hospitalitycorp, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2010

Thank you kindly for that generous review. We really appreciate feedback from our guest. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Days Inns & Suites we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2010

I travel about 3 months out of the year for business and am restricted to $70-$95 per night on hotel's. This leaves me with Choice Hotel's or the Wyndham Brand (Days Inn, Super 8, etc.) This hotel is fantastic for the value as it is typically around $75 per night for a king bed and is my favorite place to stay in the Jackson, MS area. I've been staying here for about four years now (3-4 nights per year) and they have recently upgraded certain ammenities. I'm a pretty easy to please business traveler with good wireless internet and a good bed as my two main criteria. This hotel fits them both! There are other "nicer" options but the bang for the buck is great!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skyelir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hospitalitycorp, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2010

Dear

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 601-956-9726.


Sincerely,
P K Parmar
Manager
Days Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2010

The staff was very nice, polite and friendly. I truly recommend this hotel. I mistakenly,
left my nice jewelry on the night stand. The cleaning person was very honest and she turned it in to the front desk. I called and spoke with the front desk Asst. Manager, who was very helpful and kind to make sure that my items were returned to me. This is truly one travel location that you can feel very comfortable at and trustworthy. The service was very good. I recommend others to stay!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeachesDenver246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hospitalitycorp, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2010

Dear Madam

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 601-956-9726.


Sincerely,
P K Parmar
Manager
Days Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2009

Had a great stay. PK and Lisa were most accommodating. Everytime you saw them they had smiles on their faces. The room was clean and smelled fresh. I will most definitely stay their again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellieMs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2009

This was perhaps the worst hotel room I have ever stayed in. Upon entering the room we were immediately struck by the smell of mold. There was a jacuzzi in the room which had apparently flooded the carpet. If you stepped on it with bare feet it was like walking in a swamp. The air conditioner was not functioning in 90+ degree weather. When we arrived we were too tired to ask for another room or (better yet) move to another hotel. When I reported the problems to the desk clerk the next morning the response was, "Um-hum." I would NEVER stay here again.

We are retired and do a lot of traveling to visit children and grandchildren. I have had some unsatisfactory experiences with Day's Inns recently and would research carefully before booking with this chain -- but this was the WORST!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grammysondra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2008

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel the night before a soccer tournament. The hotel is in a good location--just a few blocks off County Line Road--no road noise whatsoever. The check-in procedures went off without a hitch. The property is well-maintained; our room was nice and clean--the pillows were exceptionally comfortable. Our room was equipped with a refrigerator and a microwave oven; there were plenty of towels in the bathroom. Breakfast next morning was your standard continental fare--pastries, bagels, cereal, oatmeal, fruit, waffles, etc.--good enough to serve our purposes.

We paid only $56/night with a government discount. For that price, I think we got a great deal. We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: February 2008
3  Thank Jensmien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2007

I was on a business trip for a conference meeting at the nearby Hilton, which has room rates much higher than my budget. I chose Days Inn because it was nearby, reasonably priced and had free internet access in the rooms. I've stayed at other Days Inns with good results.

It was a nice place to stay for the price. The room and bathroom were clean, and stayed clean (I was there for three nights). Good shower with nice hot water. I rarely ran the air conditioner - I don't like cold rooms, and there was enough air coming under the door from the hall to keep the room comfortable for me. When I did run it, it worked fine.

Internet access was not wireless, but that's actually better because a direct hookup is usually more reliable. The bed was very comfortable and there are lots of pillows (although I always travel with my own). The room has a refrigerator and microwave.

The only complaints I had were that there was no lamp on the desk, so therefore no task lighting - a minus for the business traveler. The in-room coffee and the free breakfast coffee were both undrinkable.

I did not eat the free breakfast, because there was a breakfast with my conference, but it did appear to have a good selection including make-your-own waffles. It also looked to be heavy on the starches, and I am a low-carb eater, so I might not have eaten there anyway.

The front desk staff people were friendly and helpful. I had a problem with the light in the bathroom, and it was fixed before I came back that afternoon.

I would recommend this hotel for a business traveler - it's a nice place to crash after a long day of Power Points.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TravelingWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ridgeland hotels
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Jackson Ridgeland
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ridgeland - Jackson North Area
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jackson - Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cabot Lodge Jackson North - a Red Lion Hotel
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Jackson/Ridgeland
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jackson North - Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Ridgeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Ridgeland

Address: 150 Centre St, Ridgeland, MS 39157-3405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Ridgeland
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Price Range: £43 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Ridgeland 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This interior corridor hotel located directly off I-55 is surrounded by many fine eating establishments including Applebees, Logans Steak House, Olive Garden & more. We offer a complimentary Fitness Room & Business Center & Complimentary Fresh Baked Otis Spunkmeyer Cookies daily from 4p-8p. We provide an Expanded Daybreak Complimentary Breakfast from 6a-9a daily. Our breakfast includes; Fresh Belgium Waffles, Assorted Cereal, Yogurt, Toaster Breads, Muffins, Twin Rolls, Danish, Fresh Fruit, Oatmeal, Sausage/Biscuits, Juices & Coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Ridgeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Ridgeland
Days Inn & Suites Ridgeland Hotel Ridgeland
Days Inn Ridgeland
Ridgeland Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing