We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great beds, clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cabot Lodge Jackson North - a Red Lion Hotel
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Certificate of Excellence
Buford, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great beds, clean”
Reviewed 13 January 2011

Attractive rooms, very clean, great beds. 2 very good chairs, no sofa, in our double queen room. But bring your own Kleenex. A strange thing for a hotel at this level is they don't provide them or even have a slot for them in the bathroom. Didn't sample the breakfast as had other plans.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tutorga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    48
    23
    12
    6
See reviews for
40
24
10
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2010

We picked this hotel on the spur of the moment after reading the good reviews. I'm so glad we found it! It was such a great place!! Nice room. Comfortable bed. Took advantage of the free cocktails in the evening while watching Olympic curling on the flat screens in the HUGE (and beautiful) lobby. Breakfast was very good. Wish we could've stayed more than one night.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenSMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2010

This place was recommended by a friend and yes it is a pretty decent place. Not too expensive. Value for money. Staff is friendly. Rooms are pretty good. No glitz plain but roomy and clean. Lobby is nice and well maintained. Decent breakfast. Overall a nice place to stay in.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sillytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st.louis mo
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2010

I found this hotel by chance while driving down the interstate. It was so lovely and comfortable, I stayed an extra day just to relax. Great hot breakfast, wonderful staff, great gym, elegant rooms, spotlessly clean, and quiet! The best roadside motel I have ever stayed in and I have stayed in quite a few! A stunning example of Southern Hospitality!

Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank litebox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2010

This hotel has the friendliest, most helpful staff of any hotel I've stayed. This includes desk clerks, house keeping, bartenders, and management. The accommodations were very nice as well.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DWSMississippi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2010

We travel to Jackson, MS, every March, and this was our first visit to the Cabot...but it won't be our last. We LOVED this hotel...it was beautiful, clean, comfortable and relaxing...and the service was awesome. There were seven ladies in our group this trip, and we all have only positive things to say about Cabot. We will DEFINITELY be back next year!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pwmaddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2010

Traveled with a large group to Jackson, MS for a cheer competition. The comfort of the beds stands out first and foremost. I cannot say enough about how super comfy the beds and pillows were. I usually have a hard time being away from my own bed. The room altogether was great. Very clean with up to date decor and furnishings. The TV was a large flat panel screen. Free wireless internet to boot! I requested extra towels and was met with the utmost of kindness by the staff. Every evening they host a free "cocktail" hour from 5:30-7:30 with an open bar for grownups and popcorn and drinks for kids. The lobby is cozy with several couches and table and chair groupings with 4 huge TVs, one in each corner and a large open fireplace in the center. Since we were with a large group of girls we would all go down in our PJs and hang out together, and felt welcomed to do so. I absoluetly enjoyed myself. Also in the mornings they have a free full breakfast with fruit, waffle bar, cereal, eggs, bacon and sausage...all the basic breakfast stuff and like everything else the food was good.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hell0w0rld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridgeland
0.1 mi away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#1 of 39 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Jackson Ridgeland
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Jackson
Staybridge Suites Jackson
#12 of 16 in Ridgeland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Jackson/Ridgeland
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabot Lodge Jackson North - a Red Lion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabot Lodge Jackson North - a Red Lion Hotel

Property: Cabot Lodge Jackson North - a Red Lion Hotel
Address: 120 Dyess Rd, Ridgeland, MS 39157-4410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Ridgeland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cabot Lodge Jackson North - a Red Lion Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape from the ordinary to Cabot Lodge - where hospitality comes naturally. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Cabot Lodge Jackson North - a Red Lion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabot Lodge Jackson North Hotel Ridgeland
Cabot Hotel Jackson North
Cabot Hotel Ridgeland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing