We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than the Red Roof in downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Jackson North - Ridgeland
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Reviewed 9 October 2012 via mobile

We stayed here after leaving the other Red Roof in downtown Jackson.. We were glad we moved out of that area as we felt very unsafe, however we felt safe here! Although there's not much to do apart from malls and restaurants we thought it was better than staying by the state fair that was going on! If you don't have a car, like we didn't, you can still walk very easily to the shops and restaurants but there is no sidewalk!

The hotel itself was what you expect and was good enough for us!! The only complaint I would have is the damp on the celling!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Inspire2Be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2012

Went down recently in the Jackson area, to take our recreational baseball team to an tournament The children were excited because it was close to shopping area and well as food places. Very pleased with the great quality of service, accommodations and affordable price. The decor was very fresh and modern,and the location was convenient to many shopping areas and highways. The staff were very pleasant and attentive especially the housekeeping crew.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evelyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for the first time. A friend let us know this place was clean and had great service. When we checked in the clerk was very friendly and called the room to see if we were satisifed with our stay. They told us about a great restaurant that was an excellent recommendation. We had a wonderful experience. We will seek Red Roof Inn for future travel.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alanj1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

The room was a little musty the first day (I think the carpet had been cleaned and was still damp).
Otherwise it was a clean and comfortable room. When we left we discovered a nice make-up mirror and souveniers from a local museum were missing. The office said they would ask the maid. Never heard back. Disappointed because we liked the Inn. Would've given a higher rating but theft always leaves a bad taste in my mouth.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
red128, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jackson North - Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

Hello Mary M,
We sincerely apologize that your stay was not as smooth as you expected. We assure you that this is a team of great individuals who would not in any way withhold a makeup mirror or any items guests leave behind. We feel that there must have been some terrible misunderstanding, but are glad that you brought this to our attention. We hope that you will give Red Roof Inns another chance!
Sincerely,
Shaveka Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

My family and I were driving through and stopped at Red Roof. The woman at the front desk was very polite, however she was sick and kept coughing without covering her mouth. The room was disgusting. There was animal feces on the floor that looked like it had been there for quite some time. We had to go back to the front desk to ask for towels. The room did not have a blow dryer, ironing board, or coffee maker.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
red128, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jackson North - Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

Hello Christy C!
As you might imagine, I was extremely disappointed to learn about the issues you described in your review. Your experience does not exemplify the level of service for which we are known and I am looking into the issues to determine the causes so that we can use this as an example for our colleagues to learn from. I hope that you might agree to give us another opportunity to show you that we truly can do it right. I feel certain that you would agree.
Thank you for your feedback and I do apologize that we failed to provide the ultimate experience you deserve.
Sincerely,
Shaveka Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Made a trip to Jackson but didn't want to drive back home so we stayed at the red roof in for a cheap night stay to my surprise the was nice an clean sheets was clean bathroom was clean the a/c worked great could use some up grades but for the price well worth the good nights sleep

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank plvz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

great services very respectful rooms alot of space and top of line everything

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zacko29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ridgeland hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Ridgeland
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jackson - Ridgeland
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Jackson/Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Jackson Ridgeland
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ridgeland - Jackson North Area
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Jackson/Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Jackson North - Ridgeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Jackson North - Ridgeland

Address: 810 Adcock St, Ridgeland, MS 39157-4401
Region: United States > Mississippi > Ridgeland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Price Range: £43 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Jackson North - Ridgeland 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Roof Inn Jackson North - Ridgeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing