We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If this is your only option..sleep in your car!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Jackson North - Ridgeland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Jackson North - Ridgeland
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Kenner, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If this is your only option..sleep in your car!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

Hairs and spilled coffee in and on sink.
Flies in room.
Flithy floors.
Stains on walls.
Cigarette burned bed sheets.
Toilet cracked.
Staff knocked and tried to enter 5sec. Later didn't even give its a chance to open the door.
Room overall was nasty, borderline health hazard!
Key cards failed twice.
Rooms are WAY outdated.
I wouldn't stay here again if it were FREE! Absolutely gross

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank um21canes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
red128, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jackson North - Ridgeland, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Hello! Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that you recently experienced a problem at our location. I just want to confirm that you have the right location in Ridgeland considering we don’t use key cards at this location. I do want to apologize on behalf of the entire Red Roof Brand for your horrible experience. Thank you again for sharing your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    16
    13
    11
    15
See reviews for
16
20
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
105 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights while we explored jackson and vicksburg. We stayed in the "deluxe" room for the fridge and microwave and everything was great. My only complaint is the room servicing. Despite asking for a full service they only took some of our rubbish and changed towels.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank wheressharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
red128, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jackson North - Ridgeland, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Hello! Thank you so much for your comments. We are pleased you had a good stay and felt the value was great! I do apologize that you were not informed of our Go Green policy at Red Roof Inn. Our cards that are placed on each bed of the room explains that unless requested otherwise we come in and tidy your room. We replace towels, toiletries, take out your trash and make up your bed. I am sorry you were not well informed of this information. We thank you again for being a guest under our roof and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Florida
Level Contributor
116 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

You can not beat both the price and location if you are looking to put your head on a bed while traveling. The hotel is located in an area with many different dinning options. The rooms are basic but provide you exactly what you need after your long day driving. There is coffee located near the check-in desk but not in the rooms. The beds are comfortable and the staff very helpful. You can pay a lot more and stay up the road but if you are just passing through this property is your best bet. Great value for your money.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WilliamDowns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
red128, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jackson North - Ridgeland, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you very much for your comments! The staff will be pleased to know you enjoyed your short stay. We continuously strive to ensure we offer all of our guests great service, a clean room, at an unbeatable price. We thank you for sharing your experience. Feedback from you makes our efforts worthwhile and we sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you! We hope that you will return if you are in the area again.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilhowie
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

I had read one reviewer knocking down this motel. It is not a 3?star motel. If you wanted that you should have stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for 4 times the money. The rooms were clean here, pillow top mattresses were very comfortable and it is fine for an overnight stay. The lobby is tiny and there was thermos coffee and no breakfast, but you get what you pay for. Someone picked up our truck keys and cell phone which I left in the lobby by accident , thinking they were theirs, and the staff did all they could to help us until the keys were returned. I would not hesitate to stay here again. Very friendly staff. Not redone yet, but nice and give AAA
discount!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
red128, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jackson North - Ridgeland, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you so much for your comment. We appreciate your kind words. I am so sorry to hear we had to go on a scavenger hunt for your keys!! Agreed we are not the top rated hotel and don’t offer a lot of surprises, but every day we strive to do what our guests know us for; a clean room and superior service. I hope that if you decide to come back this way we will have a couple new exciting features for you. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louisiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

This is a no frills property--It has no biz hub, spa, fitness center, dining area or pool.
Our basic room did not have a hair dryer or coffee maker, but we brought our own so that was not a problem.
The room was clean, comfortable and very reasonably priced.
The staff was friendly and accommodating.
The bath tub in our room did not have a stopper and one wall light was missing a bulb but we managed without them.
If you are the type that spends a lot of time around your hotel, this is not your place.
We basically use our hotel to bathe, sleep and change clothes so this place worked out fine for us.
Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jljnla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
red128, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jackson North - Ridgeland, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you so very much for staying with us! We welcome all feedback from our guests and thank you for leaving a comment. We always look for opportunities to better serve our guests and want to ensure we do not miss out on exceeding their expectations. We do understand we don’t have a lot of frills but we are delighted you were pleased with the cleanliness and affordable price. I can’t promise we will gain a lot of frills at this location but stay tuned to some exciting updates in 2014! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

This Red Roof provided excellent service. I stayed at this location for a business engagement in the surrounding area. The room was very clean, it was quite and the price of the room was great. The staff was exceptionally friendly and accommodating. They helped and recommended good places for dinner. Overall, it was pleasing to stay at the Red Roof location and if I am in the area again for business or personal, I will stay at this Red Roof!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WalkerWellness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
red128, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jackson North - Ridgeland, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn Ridgeland! We appreciate your kind words and are always pleased to hear that our guests are delighted with their stay! We look forward to your return! Be sure to personally contact me prior to return visit. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

The hotel staff was very welcoming and friendly after traveling to Mississippi. The service was nothing short of excellent. I can appreciate the low-maintenance of the property. By that I mean, no fluff. No extra. Just a comfortable bed and clean room!! That's all I needed and I received that and more.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
red128, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jackson North - Ridgeland, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
We thank you and welcome all feedback from our guests. We look forward to the comments that our leave us with. We strive to remain top on the list for cleanliness. Stay tuned ! We have some exciting things going on here at the property in 2014! Thanks again for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridgeland
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Ridgeland
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jackson - Ridgeland
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Jackson Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#1 of 38 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Jackson
Staybridge Suites Jackson
#10 of 16 in Ridgeland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Jackson North - Ridgeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Jackson North - Ridgeland

Property: Red Roof Inn Jackson North - Ridgeland
Address: 810 Adcock Street, Ridgeland, MS 39157
Region: United States > Mississippi > Ridgeland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Jackson North - Ridgeland 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Red Roof Inn Jackson North - Ridgeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing